LEWIS Global Communications Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 of over 213 reviews

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
LEWIS Global Communications CEO and Founder Chris Lewis
Chris Lewis
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is good for an agency(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great People, everyone cares for each other(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be tricky (as with any agency in the industry), however the company is making improvements in this area(in 12 reviews)

  • "The average team members are spread very thin and forced to work extremely hard and long hours - more so than your typical agency(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Account Executive

      Sep 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mid-size, less people, friendlier environment

      Cons

      Weak HR, too much office politics

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company,with some flaw

      Sep 24, 2021 - Senior Digital Marketing Specialist in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great talented people on the team. Lots of changes and growth recently. Flexible schedule and holidays.

      Cons

      While management is always welcoming to the new ideas and opportunities it is often difficult to get approvals to really put things in motion.

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very average

      Oct 14, 2021 - Front End Developer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team. They provide us with the best resources or equipments to get the job done

      Cons

      They work you like a donkey. You might end up working 12+ hours daily and goes unnoticed. Poor work life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      People were OK, CEO was not.

      Aug 25, 2021 - Marketing Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture and people were pretty ok, all friendly no so much politics on the Exec to Manager level. -Benefits were good -No complaint about the work.

      Cons

      CEO is questionable, disappeared during the height of the pandemic. Not really on the ground. Tickled down to management being constantly stressed about making him happy.

      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Micro managing, talented people but stuck in traditional structures

      Aug 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really talented people, great offices, benefits

      Cons

      Leadership is out of touch

      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Jul 23, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and overall work environment

      Cons

      Upper management doesn't always clearly communicate

      8 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      An amazing place to learn and develop

      Jul 21, 2021 - Content Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LEWIS excels at career development. I was able to join the media relations team and tailor my career into a pure content role, receiving all the necessary training and experience along the way. Being a large integrated agency, I had ample opportunity to expose myself to different parts of the marketing mix and I'm grateful the company was willing to tailor my career path according to what I wanted to do. I don't think I've ever seen an agency be so accommodating.

      Cons

      There can be heavy workloads at times, but nothing that's unusual for the industry.

      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great agency!

      Jun 9, 2021 - Senior Digital Marketing Specialist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of learning opportunities, especially in the tech space. - People are very willing and excited to help you expand your skillset. Trainings are hosted regularly across all areas of marketing - Supportive senior leadership that encourage growth - Really good agency to expand marketing, content and social skills. Agency is growing and is invested in their employees. - Great culture, even while remote! Plus, summer Fridays :)

      Cons

      - As is true for any agency, work/life balance is sometimes a challenge. Generally, teams are very accommodating!

      13 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall wonderful place to work :)

      Jun 22, 2021 - Designer in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - My boss and fellow colleagues are encouraging and supportive! - Project management is solid. Someone is always aware of my time constraints so I don't get overwhelmed with work - I feel like I'm always learning and growing in my role with good constructive feedback and exposure to a variety of projects - Many different clients and industries to gain experience in - Charity opportunities/Global travel perks Overall I've had a very positive experience and would highly recommend :)

      Cons

      Sometimes communication can be difficult across teams but we always manage to get it sorted out.

      7 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Burn out

      Jul 19, 2021 - DMM 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworkers are great- some really fun people at times. Offices are very nice with lots of cold brew and snacks. Very good benefits - especially the generous time off.

      Cons

      If you are good at your job, you will get burned out. If you’re good at what you do, you’ll get more and more responsibilities regardless of what time or energy you actually have available. Very to little management/path to growth. Even if you are getting promoted, there’s no plan for how you can grow in the role and no plan to delegate work as you take on more responsibilities. Death by meetings- never before have I had more meetings than when I worked here. You’re in meetings all day and then have to work in the evenings/night to catch up on all the work that was assigned in said meetings. Very caddy management/leadership team. If you’re not good at politics and keeping up with the mean girl VPs you will not survive here. One to two people in digital senior leadership actually know anything about digital. The agency should just give up on digital and focus on PR where it actually excels. Overall the company was fine until the pandemic. During the pandemic, huge amounts of people were laid off while the amount of work increased. People took on more work out of fear of losing their jobs and were not able to keep up. The CEO was completely silent during the first 6 months of the pandemic. Couple that with a poor handling of the BLM movement and you have massive turnover. The majority of employees have been there less than a year and I think that speaks volumes.

      8 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 Reviews

    Work at LEWIS Global Communications? Share Your Experiences

    LEWIS Global Communications logo
    or