Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
16 Ratings
  1. "7 years experience in Payroll Management and Human resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I want to take new challenges for develop my skills and career.

    Cons

    Setup organizational goal and achievement target.

    Advice to Management

    Need more financial budget for gap skills full fill where is the management expect skills.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-03-12
  2. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    The company treats its employees really well. Work from home is readily available; get out early on long weekends; fruit Mondays; employee celebrations. Love this mission as well.

    Cons

    Too much going on and sometimes quality is sacrified

    Advice to Management

    Better base salaries and less emphasis on bonus

    Knowledge First Financial2019-01-24
  3. "compliance & sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    A great company to work with, a great work environment and a good compensation system.

    Cons

    Limited products, need attract to young people to join the sales team

    Knowledge First Financial2018-10-26
  4. "Trade Review Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Passionate about values Great employees, friendly Great environment Work together towards common goal

      Cons

      Not any downside in working there

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Knowledge First Financial2018-08-27
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

        Pros

        People are friendly, nice environment to work in.

        Cons

        Job can be high pressure

        Knowledge First Financial2018-06-28
      • "Customer service administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Knowledge First Financial part-time

        Pros

        The co workers I had were definitely the best and made coming to work exciting. Location was great too

        Cons

        Management isn't really there to assist you in your career goals, they made you feel guilty for not staying overtime and doing. The great reviews your reading are employees who were asked to write something good, they had told me to do the same when I was an employee there. Over worked and under appreciated

        Knowledge First Financial2018-04-09

        Knowledge First Financial Response

        April 24, 2018

        Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with your coworkers. Although we encourage our employees to provide honest and transparent feedback about the company, they are not obligated to submit reviews. We fully ...

        Show More
      • "Customer Service Administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great company environment, flexible work hours, strong team focus

        Cons

        No cons that I can think of

        Knowledge First Financial2018-02-13
      • "KFF is a wonderful place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        The people are nice and easy to get along with. There is a lot of appreciation for our work.

        Cons

        I have not experienced any cons thus far.

        Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
      • "Great people, great place to learn"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

        Pros

        Being part of a younger, less experience demographic amongst many experienced and knowledgeable coworkers can be intimidating. Well, not at KFF. From the moment I arrived, I knew I could ask the rookie questions. I feel comfortable learning. I've never had so many professional development opportunities not only offered to me, but encouraged. My leaders want me to grow as a professional and they notice my potential. I...

        Show More

        Cons

        I truly haven't noted any cons. I've enjoyed having an inter-office blog at previous places of employment--a place for employees to post and share ideas, motivational pieces, podcasts, literature, etc. KFF doesn't have that just yet but I am working on it with my leader.

        Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Best place i have worked"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Director in Mississauga, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very caring employee culture Very focused on client experience Collaborative vision Very focused on employee growth

        Cons

        Not yet observed , so N/A

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what we are doing, and continue to make dreams happen

        Knowledge First Financial2017-09-12
      Found 23 reviews