Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
17 Ratings
  1. "Strives to be a good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Accountant 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      relatively good benefits, telecommuting option

      Cons

      can get very hectic at times

      Knowledge First Financial2019-07-19
    • "Worst Company in Financial Industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I really cannot think of anything good to write.

      Cons

      Executives think they care for you but actions contradicts it. No work/life balance. Doesn't have a clear direction where the company is heading. CEO doesn't even care to know your name.

      Advice to Management

      Make a clear business management plan for the future of the company.

      Knowledge First Financial2019-07-18
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Associate in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great learning curve and work environment

      Cons

      Earnings could be better, its not bad either.

      Knowledge First Financial2019-06-24
    • "RESP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Branch Director in Mississauga, ON

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

        Pros

        Canada's largest RESP Company. RESP Leader

        Cons

        really nothing on the negative side

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up

        Knowledge First Financial2019-06-05
      • "7 years experience in Payroll Management and Human resources."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Officer in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        I want to take new challenges for develop my skills and career.

        Cons

        Setup organizational goal and achievement target.

        Advice to Management

        Need more financial budget for gap skills full fill where is the management expect skills.

        Knowledge First Financial2019-03-12
      • "Good culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

        Pros

        The company treats its employees really well. Work from home is readily available; get out early on long weekends; fruit Mondays; employee celebrations. Love this mission as well.

        Cons

        Too much going on and sometimes quality is sacrified

        Advice to Management

        Better base salaries and less emphasis on bonus

        Knowledge First Financial2019-01-24
      • "compliance & sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

        Pros

        A great company to work with, a great work environment and a good compensation system.

        Cons

        Limited products, need attract to young people to join the sales team

        Knowledge First Financial2018-10-26
      • "Trade Review Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

          I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Passionate about values Great employees, friendly Great environment Work together towards common goal

          Cons

          Not any downside in working there

          Advice to Management

          Keep up the good work

          Knowledge First Financial2018-08-27
        • "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

            Pros

            People are friendly, nice environment to work in.

            Cons

            Job can be high pressure

            Knowledge First Financial2018-06-28
          • "Customer service administrator"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I worked at Knowledge First Financial part-time

            Pros

            The co workers I had were definitely the best and made coming to work exciting. Location was great too

            Cons

            Management isn't really there to assist you in your career goals, they made you feel guilty for not staying overtime and doing. The great reviews your reading are employees who were asked to write something good, they had told me to do the same when I was an employee there. Over worked and under appreciated

            Knowledge First Financial2018-04-09

            Knowledge First Financial Response

            April 24, 2018

            Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with your coworkers. Although we encourage our employees to provide honest and transparent feedback about the company, they are not obligated to submit reviews. We fully ...

            Show More
          Found 27 reviews