KellyMitchell Group Employee Reviews about "kellymitchell"

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 397 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder and CEO Cassandra Sanford
Cassandra Sanford
206 Ratings
Pros
  • "I recommend anyone looking for new opportunities to contact Kelly Mitchell(in 20 reviews)

  • "work hard play(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "In the time that I have worked for KellyMitchell, I truly have not come across any cons(in 27 reviews)

  • "Poor management, no work-life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "kellymitchell"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work; even greater place to grow as an employee!

      Apr 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with KellyMitchell now for almost 2 years, and I have nothing but positive things to say. There have been so many opportunities for me to grow within this organization, and I always feel supported by my co-workers. I would recommend working for KellyMitchell to anyone.

      Cons

      In the time that I have worked for KellyMitchell, I truly have not come across any cons. Just like any job, you can have your stressful days, but there is always going to be someone around every corner who will offer a helping hand.

      8 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Endless Growth, Laughs, Hard Work, and Passion

      Nov 10, 2020 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      With no cap commission, fun activities, organized structure, and the want for success beaming throughout the company, KellyMitchell is a no brainer to work for. It comes with hard work and dedication, but anything is possible. Your growth opportunity is endless, goals are completely measurable and attainable, leadership is always there to guide you, and you really find a home here. Was promoted within less than a year based solely on my performance - not based on favorites. Highly recommend if you feel stuck at your current role to take the jump here!

      Cons

      No downsides to working at KellyMitchell!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Don’t Recommend

      Feb 27, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have the opportunity to grow income by building commission

      Cons

      Lack of investment in people. Training is limited and continued education is not an emphasis. Career paths are there, but the process of advancing people is not always done with careful consideration. Lack of transparency and inconsistent messaging. Work environment is not always the most professional. As it stands today, I would not recommend someone pursue a position at KellyMitchell.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Very helpful in getting me my contract at my dream company

      Sep 27, 2019 - Software Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -My recruiter was the best recruiter I had ever worked with, she helped me prep for interviews, gave me solid notes, fast answers, and was extremely helpful throughout the process -Onboarding was fast after I received the contract, only took 2 days from me completing the documents, again, they were very helpful and answered any questions I had and reached out often to make sure I had everything I need

      Cons

      -None! I have worked with many recruiters and none seemed to care like the one I had at KellyMitchell.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      This Is A Review That Should Be Taken Into Consideration

      Feb 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only pro I can honestly put down is that I met some long lasting friends during my time at KellyMitchell.

      Cons

      My only regret in posting the below information is that I did not do it sooner. Anyone considering employment with Kelly Mitchell Group has the right to take the information below into consideration. Had a comment like this been posted previously, it would have saved me many months of turmoil working for this company. Many of you, like myself, more than likely skim through reviews without taking them into too much consideration. My advice when reading this is to take it seriously and ask yourselves some important questions about what it is that you are looking for in a company and a team. My experience with KellyMitchell was one that I am empowered to say I left far behind me. I am someone who always makes the best of challenging situations, which is why I stayed for longer than I probably should have. With that said, I have never gone through a more challenging experience working for this company or had to fight through such emotional exhaustion to keep afloat. Working in sales and recruiting is already intense. There are companies out there that have a level of emotional intelligence and self awareness to keep their teams engaged and excited about their role, despite the pressure sales and recruiting teams already naturally face. Unfortunately, how you are treated at KellyMitchell depends on the dollar sign hanging over your head and quite frankly how easily your are molded into their culture. With that said, KellyMitchell takes pressuring their employees to the next level, as true masters of utilizing fear and threat tactics to keep their “beloved team” in check. While there are always people in a company that have bright lights to shine and kindness in their heats, the majority of leadership in this company does not rise to these standards of human decency and dignity. To summarize, my experience of KellyMitchell’s leadership, which will make or break your experience working for any company, was oppressive, manipulative and without a doubt completely unacceptable. This company will always have to have someone they are targeting, the question is will it be you or your peer sitting next to you? It’s a roll of the dice if you decide to join, but rolling the dice on your career and future is never a risk that should be taken.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worth the work

      Nov 2, 2018 - Client Engagement Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The St. Louis office - yes, we are all competitive, but I have never had a more supportive group of coworkers. We are constantly striving to beat goals week over week and helping our teammates get there. Plus, we like each other enough to spend time together outside of work, which says a lot. The culture - KM is full of fun loving, hard working individuals. It's fast paced day in and day out but the rewards are worth it. There are happy hours, team celebrations, and even a sales incentive trip at the end of each year for the top performers. The commission structure - there is SO much potential to make money. It is all about how much work you want to put in, but having that type of control of your paycheck is pretty cool. Networking opportunities - I have met so many people through KellyMitchell that I never would have otherwise.

      Cons

      I feel like the cons are just the industry itself, not anything that KellyMitchell can control. Our jobs rely on people, and people are very unpredictable. So a lot of your success lies on if you can make connections with people who may not want to give you the time of day off the bat. Also, it is hard being in sales and having to be "on" all the time - even if you are out celebrating a great week with your team you may feel like you still have to be "on" in front of your bosses.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Recruiter

      Oct 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Giving me the most sincere appreciation for all the other companies who manage to conduct themselves with sincerity, grace and actual integrity.

      Cons

      Run, don’t walk away. I wouldn’t recommend this company to even the most underqualified, new college graduate. Do your research. Any company singularly interested in short term gain/gratification at the expense of its employees (with the major exception of its childish/bloated/inept management team), is one that should be carefully reviewed and steered clear of. Though the initial package may seem attractive, please consider the excessive turnover rate, company reputation and the experiences detailed here (again, with the exception of the few questionably accurate “positive” reviews). After my experiences and those of my fellow peers, I have no respect left for KellyMitchell. Its management team wastes everyone’s time reinventing the wheel on a day to day basis and are perhaps, the most self-congratulatory group I have ever met (without actually having accomplished anything). To famously quote one of its leaders: “if you want to make money, get out there and find the business.” I’ll give similar advice - if you want any semblance of a career or have the most basic standards for a job, get out there and find any other business.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

      The BEST Temporary Agency EVER!!!!!!!!!!

      May 8, 2017 - Logistics Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the first email contact to the introduction interview, the staff at KellyMitchell Group treated me as family. I was out of work for over 15 months and Kelly was the only agency that actually took the time to match my skills and experience with a potential opportunity. I'd received NUMEROUS calls from other agencies that didn't review my resume, they just called over and over again knowing I wasn't a complete match to their current opening....Frustrating. Emily, Jessica, Jamie, Mary and the entire crew assisted me with interview prep, suggestions to enhance my resume and went the extra mile when I got the interview to meet me and provide the needed pep talk and reassurance before I met with my interviewers. They stayed in touch with me throughout my assignment, making sure I got any and everything I needed to succeed. BTW: They have the best meet and greet, Happy Hours ever! The staff at Kelly really takes their responsibilities to find you gainful employment that will allow you to utilize your current talents and experience, while gaining invaluable experience to transition into another opportunity. I really struggled with accepting another position because I loved my assignment and the work was rewarding and challenging, and my boss was the BEST! But, I realized that Kelly assisted in preparing me for my new opportunity. They gave me a chance, when every other agency gave me the run around. I will SHOUT the praises of KellyMitchell Group from the highest mountain. The entire staff is SECOND to KNOWN! KUDOS to the best staffing agency in the world!

      Cons

      Absolutely NONE!!!!!!!!! Want the love and support from a staff that really cares...contact KellyMitchell Group! Ask for Emily....Senior Recruiter extraordinaire!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      You get out what you put in--nothing more, nothing less

      Jan 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      KellyMitchell's company mission is connecting people (candidates) with opportunities and clients with success; we do that, and much more..It is the personal mission of everyone who works here to make sure our clients are matched with the best people and that our consultants are taken care of. No matter what it takes. What I like most about KM is the fact that even though we have multiple internal departments, (Sales, Accounting, Marketing, HR, etc.), there is a common trait among everyone.. and that is our drive to succeed. The other employees make it EASY to come to work and the opportunity that is readily available makes it hard to leave. The opportunity within KM is achievable and possible--there's tons of it! As long as you get up, show up, (without an attitude) and listen to leadership, you will be successful.

      Cons

      It sounds cliche, but we work hard and play hard. KellyMitchell does not hire your average Joe. If you're not willing to put in hard work to be successful, this will not work out for you. Change is the only constant in this world and this industry, and if you can't accept it and keep moving, this also might not be the place for you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      KellyMitchell -

      Sep 13, 2016 - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth and opportunities. KellyMitchell is continuously growing and opening up new opportunities within the team. During the 2 years that I have been with KellyMitchell, I have watched all of my senior colleagues grow their career. I think that management does a good job of working with their employees to set a career path. The opportunity to grow your career at KellyMitchell is there, and something to take advantage of. Our work environment here at KellyMitchell is filled with eager professionals looking to grow their career. All of the Senior Recruiters are willing to help out new recruiters and show them the ropes. We also do fun work events to encourage team building. This job is individual based, but also on a team scale. The entire team does a great job of helping each other out so the team can meet their goal as well. The job in itself – it is easy to forget about why you are recruiting, but every day we are helping other people land a new position. When you get a hire, everyone is very excited, but remembering why you’re here is what is really rewarding.

      Cons

      Very fast paced work environment. Things move very quickly at KellyMitchell and you need to be extremely detail oriented. Things can get lost in translation – so you need to make sure you are doing everything you can in order to avoid that There are a lot of uncontrollable factors when working in the staffing industry. That is what I have found to be one of the hardest parts about the job. You need to make sure that you are doing everything you can to control what we can control.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

    Popular Careers with KellyMitchell Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at KellyMitchell Group? Share Your Experiences

    KellyMitchell Group logo
    or