KellyMitchell Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

KellyMitchell Group Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 237 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Cassandra Sanford
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to know the executives on a personal level and they really acknowledge the hard work you’re putting in(in 18 reviews)

  • "The culture at KellyMitchell is the best I've experienced in a work environment thus far(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance, pay, high rate of turnover(in 11 reviews)

  • "No cons, except when your contract ends(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick turnaround, nice people to work with, great company

    Cons

    No Holiday pay, contracts instead of full time hire

    KellyMitchell Group2019-08-23
  2. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer (Contractor) in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very effective and efficient team when it comes to Onboarding. - Always available to help when needed, infact extra resources are used to ensure a seamless transition when it comes to Onboarding.

    Cons

    - I do not have any at this point.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work. Your team is quite good when it comes to background checks and verification.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-12
  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is the first thing you notice when you walk through the doors, even during your interview. Everyone is genuinely interested in your well-being. It is easy to work together on any issues that arise, as everyone is willing to answer any questions or jump in when needed. In the short time I've been here, I've already witnessed three promotions in our office, not to mention promotions in other offices, which shows...

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't come across any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-08
  4. "Recruiting Pays with a Good Fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are always lots of positions and Clients in every area of work The pay is often good and progresses with each assignment You get an opportunity to develop stability when the contract is long-term

    Cons

    Sometimes it is too long between assignments Client lay-offs are difficult to gauge and prepare for Sometimes the Client may not be a good fit

    Advice to Management

    Ensure assignments are promoted to productive contractors Update the website to give status on applications Give feedback on assignments

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-20
  5. "Great First Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - learn a lot about the IT industry - great company culture - work in a fast-paced environment - work ethic generates higher income

    Cons

    - pressure to meet numbers when about 75% of the work is based on luck - micromanagement can lead to mismanagement

    Advice to Management

    Cannot expect everyone to be able to meet submission numbers every week if every single role is "high priority." There needs to be a balance between each recruiter on "easier" and "harder/more specialized" jobs in order for you guys to get the KPI you want.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Smaller company than other staffing firms so growth is encouraged

    Cons

    Competitive pay with other staffing firms but if you succeed and continue to grow your pay will obviously increase

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-30
  7. "Amazing and seamless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    Wonderful communication, always knew what was going on, recruiter/teams were incredibly responsive.

    Cons

    No cons. I was overly pleased with Kelly Mitchell

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-28
  8. "Very positive experience!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Very swift & efficient process for submitting resume, application, I-9 form, and background/credit checks. I completed the on-boarding process in 2 business days!! The team is extremely helpful with answering questions re: healthcare benefits and other administrative questions. The last time I had a contract with Kelly Mitchell, the Recruiter and the Client Engagement Manager eached touched base with me periodically...

    Show More

    Cons

    While they do provide healthcare benefit options, the choices were extremely limited. My analysis found that WA HealthCare Exchange provided better options for me & my family which isn't really a "con" per se, but it's the only "less than positive" comment I have to make.

    Advice to Management

    You have an AWESOME team in the Seattle Metro area who are supported by great people in your HQ location. Keep up the good work!!

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "One of the rare ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company culture I've been part of by far - the leaders have huge hearts and are very open to opinions on improvement. Been super successful here in my first year

    Cons

    Smaller company so with that comes growing pains, some disorganization, lack of direction, etc. Just comes with the territory but lots of potential

    Advice to Management

    I think the training and ways that we get folks ramped up can improve. There's a bit of a metrics-driven mentality (understandably) -- But I think with that comes the risk of fore-going quality and efficiency. I think there's a smarter way to be successful in our industry and we need to learn to adapt and maybe hear thoughts from the employees more often on how to improve these things

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't expect any better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMP, WNPC 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This team truly worked hard to get me on board in a timely manner with great professionalism. I am grateful for Erin and Amanda's dedication to provide a long term role while staying in touch and communicating frequently throughout the process. I recommend anyone looking for new opportunities to contact Kelly Mitchell.

    Cons

    I am not aware of anything but positive results at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-02
Found 237 reviews