KellyMitchell Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

KellyMitchell Group Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder & CEO Cassandra Sanford (no image)
Cassandra Sanford
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons, except when your contract ends(in 12 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance, pay, high rate of turnover(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture. Amazingly motivated people who are personable and willing to help you improve day to day. Dedicated managers who root for your success. Modern, open office with cool views. I am super happy at KM. High potential to move up. It's nice to have different paths of growth to chose from.

    Cons

    In general, you’ll face adversity in the staffing industry, but hard work and positivity really does pay off.

    Advice to Management

    There's a real sense of camaraderie here. Keep doing what you're doing!

    KellyMitchell Group2020-01-21
  2. "My Work Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The earning potential is absolutely there as long as you put the work into it - Awesome co-workers. We do a lot of team outings and you really do become close friends with your teammates. - Promotion! You can move up within the company, and you can do it quickly. By no means is it easy, but leadership helps you get there. Having a positive attitude is huge.

    Cons

    The industry. It's tough. You have a lot of other staffing firms out there. That's why you have to move throughout your day quick and build quality relationships with your contractors.

    Advice to Management

    Keep guiding your teams in a positive way. It's working. : )

    KellyMitchell Group2020-01-13
  3. "Absolutely awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Literally none besides drinking at 3 to help you forget about the 10 hour days you're forced to work.

    Cons

    Management, the hours, the benefits, the pay. Literally everything was TERRIBLE. The place is the definition of a revolving door. They prey on recent college grads DO NOT FALL FOR IT

    Advice to Management

    Not going to waste my breath

    KellyMitchell Group2020-01-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "You get what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Engagement Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Great culture. Great training program. Great growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Others have said it, so not to be a broken record but you get what you put into the process. If you work hard and put in the times, you'll be successful. And even if KM isn't the right place for you, you'll be able to apply the skills learned to your next company.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-10-24
  5. "Great opportunity, tight-knit team, lots of responsibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Client Engagement Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are given a lot more responsibility than you would at other companies and this is a great thing. You're pushed out of your comfort zones to accomplish your goals and grow as a working professional. The team is very tight knit and becomes your good friends, making the day enjoyable.

    Cons

    You might face some rejection from working in sales since it's a pretty intense industry, but it honestly ends up motivating you more

    KellyMitchell Group2019-10-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Unfortunate experience with “bosses” and not leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Engagement Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time

    Pros

    United way week (giving back), young culture, dog friendly office, monthly newsletters with new hire info, awesome marketing and PR.

    Cons

    Depending on location; higher ups use fear as a tool for motivation, intimidating people into working later and missing other life things i.e (work out classes, or Sunday nights going into the office) carrying out a task that is morally wrong or that have no relevance with the organizations purpose, vision or values. i.e (being asked to help director of a specific office break up with a boyfriend, walking dogs for the director). Tons and tons of gossip and inappropriate behavior in the office setting as well as outside the office that I will not disclose.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Thoughtfully, & carefully chose leaders not individuals that refer to themselves as “boss” & serve no interest in people development. Make note where the most turnover is (office locations) and then make the appropriate changes in leadership. Put emphasis on finding true leaders interested in helping others grow and develop. Instill in higher ups that they need to coach teams toward their best performance. A boss instills fear, a leader inspires, mentors and encourages their team. A boss knows how it's done, a leader shows the team how to get it done and sheds light on each employees unique characteristics & how they compliment the end goal + the bigger purpose of the organization. Pairing clients with top talent to run their business initiatives, and people with their ideal career opportunities . Create an environment of leaders based on mutual accountability, trust and respect.

    Show More
    KellyMitchell Group2019-10-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fun Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work enviornment, lots of opportunity to make money on commission

    Cons

    Demanding, low tolerance for failure, little guidance from management

    KellyMitchell Group2019-10-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with the hiring process was very simple and the team was there with me along the way to answer any questions I had. Very grateful for this opportunity.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Kelly Mitchell.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-09-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Thin Ice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peers here are the best part of the gig, everyone is in the same boar and going through the same pains. Very social atmosphere. There is a lot of room for growth and if you're lucky things could go very well for you and you could make a lot of commission.

    Cons

    In general a lot of the internal business is not handled professionally or privately, very gossipy and public. All your work is viewed as numbers and if you don't hit these numbers right away and consistently it feels like you could be fired at any moment. Every single person no matter their experience or length of time with the company is held to the same numbers to hit which is ridiculous. They all say they want you to succeed but management doesn't do much to help you succeed. Staffing is staffing but the pressure you feel while working here is crazy.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    INVEST time and resources in to nurturing new talent. Stop making them feel like they are continuously under preforming. Enough with scare tactics and dehumanizing people's work.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-10-11
  10. "Onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    Communication, professional, helpful. Very easy to work with. They were personable and friendly.

    Cons

    The timing seemed to take longer than what I was use to. Part of this could be my excitement.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-09-25
Found 174 reviews