KellyMitchell Group Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 242 of over 382 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group Co-Founder and CEO Cassandra Sanford
Cassandra Sanford
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "I recommend anyone looking for new opportunities to contact Kelly Mitchell(in 20 reviews)

  • "work hard play(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "In the time that I have worked for KellyMitchell, I truly have not come across any cons(in 27 reviews)

  • "Poor management, no work-life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Jun 29, 2022 - Tech Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love this place very much

      Cons

      None at all to complain

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company and people.

      Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, plenty of job growth

      Cons

      Sales and shared services can be a little split on communication and training.

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New Hire

      May 20, 2022 - Data Center Technician in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a swift process to get hired. Everyone was professional and kind, making the onboarding process easy with low stress.

      Cons

      There were no cons for me. Everything was efficient and what I expected out of a hiring process.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Founders are great, leadership=awful

      May 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you get to know some of the core people that have been around, they are amazing. They still believe in the morals you might still join for.

      Cons

      They have put some awful leadership in place who know nothing about selling and they have added people who they knew who are equally as awful. You may be sold from a manager standpoint that you’ll report to but make sure you understand who you’ll actually report to.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      "Jacob Cunningham" is my recruiter from Kelly Mitchell Group for CenturyLink/Lumen

      Apr 20, 2022 - Network Operations Technician III 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reviewed my credentials and slotted me for two positions with CenturyLink/Lument. We reviewed the scope of work and identified any areas that I needed to work on. Kelly Mitchell have a full range of benifits including PTO which most of the contractors I have talked to do not seem to maintain for their employees. Very attentive to my concerns.

      Cons

      I have no Cons at this time.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Don’t even give it a chance, you deserve better

      May 11, 2022 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing good to say at all

      Cons

      Extremely toxic work environment, scare tactics used to work longer hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love it here!

      Mar 16, 2022 - Client Engagement Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership truly wants the best for you and to see you grow. Great work life balance with easy flexibility in schedule when needed. Compensation is incredible and you can build up quick! Lots of opportunity to work across multiple markets and meet so many new people.

      Cons

      Definitely can be lots of highs and lows from being in the staffing industry

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For!

      Feb 2, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great management who wants to see you succeed - Opportunities for growth and advancement - Fun outings - Casual environment (no suits!) - Rewarding position where you get to change people's careers

      Cons

      Recruiting is a number game. If you are willing to put in the work, you will get results! Sometime that means working after-hours.

      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      If I could give this Co. negative stars I would

      Mar 5, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free meal once a month “Happy hour” that includes drinking one beer alone at your desk while working in between sips

      Cons

      Micromanagement is truly unbearable, no lunch breaks. Can’t go off line for 30 minutes while eating lunch without someone yelling at you. No work life balance = 10-12 hour work days.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Loving my time at KM!

      Jan 7, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working at KellyMitchell since August 2021 and I can say with great pleasure that I have enjoyed all of it so far, more than I ever could've expected! The team atmosphere is unbeatable and the energy is always there when you need it. You gain close-knit relationships not only with your coworkers, but with the candidates you staff to various companies. I can certainly say that no day is a dull day when talking to so many kinds of people and learning about skillsets and backgrounds you never thought you'd come across! It is truly a unique role to be in for personable people such as myself, and I hope to continue growing within the organization as we rise in the ranks. If you are a fan of providing to those in need, finding jobs for others in today's world is a perfect role to be in

      Cons

      Sometimes hiring managers can be a little slow to respond on the clientele end, but the work always finds a way to move ahead as long as you stay diligent on your own responsibilities

      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 242 Reviews

    KellyMitchell Group Reviews FAQs

    KellyMitchell Group has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 382 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at KellyMitchell Group to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, KellyMitchell Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at KellyMitchell Group. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

    78% of KellyMitchell Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated KellyMitchell Group 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with KellyMitchell Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at KellyMitchell Group? Share Your Experiences

    KellyMitchell Group logo
    or