KLA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

KLA Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
KLA CEO Rick Wallace
Rick Wallace
388 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Life balance can be pretty bad at times of high pressure tool evaluations(in 61 reviews)

  • "Long hours when working on customer site, High salaries a disadvantage when being made redundant(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "IT Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible office hour is the best

    Cons

    Flat organizational and basic salary is not acceptable.

    KLA2019-06-29
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Stable job and have some job security.

    Cons

    Extremely slow vertical growth. Opportunities to move to different country is not at all available.

    KLA2018-08-31
  3. "dynamic environment balanced personal and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I liked that the strategy is shared in all hands talks, as an engineer you can change lots of work methodology and create a real impact

    Cons

    the design employ "yesterday" technology. too many project goes no where and spends tones of money. the future of the company is not clear

    KLA2019-11-21
  4. "Great environment and cohorts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, kind co-workers, and quality work to life balance. KLA is a positive company and I enjoyed my time there.

    Cons

    The office building is slightly outdated.

    KLA2019-11-19
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Lots of freedom and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Pay is mediocre and career growth is non existent

    KLA2019-11-18
  6. "Product Application Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Great Company, Excellent prospects. Good opportunities for new grads.

    Cons

    Company has a weird Interview style. They prefer to judge people using ridiculous brain teasers. Communication between the Company and prospective employee is scarce.

    Advice to Management

    Change your Interview process.

    KLA2019-12-02
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Hsinchu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a lot of training , pay is ok.

    Cons

    heavy working load and on call

    Advice to Management

    allow more tool training

    KLA2019-11-05
  8. "good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Great place to grow. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Needs more vision on project management.

    KLA2019-10-21
  9. "Maintain high tech semiconductor tools"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Engineer in Tainan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If no work to do, could go home early. Schedule is flexible.

    Cons

    Usually overtime. customers are tough.

    KLA2019-10-18
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice environment, great leading-edge technology

    Cons

    A bit conservative, decision making takes too long

    Advice to Management

    Improve efficiency and delegation of power (not just one execs in GPG)

    KLA2019-10-16
Found 741 reviews
</>Embed