KG Group Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KG Group Founder and Managing Director Joanna Hotung
Joanna Hotung
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great first job

    Sep 21, 2021 - Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learnt a lot about teaching, the education sector, working, professionalism and striving for high quality

    Cons

    None really. Super busy at times but I presume that's normal at any successful company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Part time backstage helper

    Jan 2, 2021 - Performer in Hong Kong
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    super fun to work with the kids and experience is very unique

    Cons

    need to be very hands on as it can get hectic sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Helping you to grow

    Oct 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After working for a few years in KG Group, I have been able to work in different divisions allowing me to develop a variety of skills. Staff are also extremely friendly and always willing to help if you have any questions.

    Cons

    No cons to write here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Valuable internship opportunity

    Jul 16, 2020 - Summer Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Access to senior management and chance to work on some key projects

    Cons

    Can be very quiet and then super-busy - but as an intern I guess that's normal

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved working at this company.

    Mar 18, 2020 - Teacher in Hong Kong
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top quality curriculum prepared for teachers to deliver. Fantastic teaching resources available. Really positive and friendly work colleagues. Good training and support from my supervisor. Good holiday allowance and flexible (I was very rarely denied a holiday request). We also were given a study grant every year if the course was related to our work in some way.

    Cons

    Very high standards and expectations. Sometimes expected to work in different centres. Staff who have been with the company for a while work really fast, and maybe forget that newcomers need a bit of time to come up to speed (but there was always encouragement and support available for anyone who showed an interest in learning new skills).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Evil Center Manager

    Apr 27, 2019 - English Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - well thought out cirriculumn - interactive philosophy - helpful colleagues - good amount of break

    Cons

    My manager at the time was not popular as teachers warned newcomers about her ways with bullying and cornering teachers on rotation and publicly shaming them for minor things. Not joining her for lunch or during your day off would warrant scrutiny and degrading remarks on nothing that mattered with work. She has tried to pit teachers against each other and played favoritism. We were also never paid on time and she took advantage of paying within 7 days of pay day. Past teachers in Canada and the US were asked to come back and to assess the teachers who were currently working for her. A recommendation letter for a masters program was a month late and completely plagerized. To my knowledge, she was the single reason why most teachers resigned. I was based in the North Point branch, which I saw was replaced along with the branch at Olympic.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    KG Group Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for sharing your experience with this franchise partner. She is no longer authorised to offer our courses under the KG Group brand. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for you helping us improve.

  7. 1.0
    Current Contractor

    Sucks

    Sep 19, 2021 - Independent Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paychecks are great for simple work

    Cons

    It sucks I do not like doing this

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    d

    Apr 10, 2021 - Technical Support in Moscow, Moskva
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good, good, good, good, good

    Cons

    no , non, no, no, no

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KG Group Response

    Managing Director

    This does not appear to be written by a member of our staff since our company does not have an office in Moscow.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst experience

    Feb 6, 2021 - Engineer in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worst employer till now for me

    Cons

    Its been 1 year that I resigned from KGE and till now i didn't get my last three months salary. Same with my other colleague's also. So somebody want to work without money for 12 hours a day, KG is the best place.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KG Group Response

    Managing Director

    It looks like you've posted to the wrong company as we're an arts education group based in Hong Kong. Please edit your post so we can ensure our KG Group Glassdoor profile provides applicants with accurate and helpful insights. Thank you.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    N/A

    Sep 18, 2020 - Senior Accountant in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked in International environment and exposure

    Cons

    Management not following their own rules of the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KG Group Response

    Managing Director

    It looks like you've posted to the wrong company as we're an arts education group based in Hong Kong. Please edit your post so we can ensure our KG Group Glassdoor profile provides applicants with accurate and helpful insights. Thank you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with KG Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KG Group? Share Your Experiences

KG Group logo
or