IntaPeople Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
IntaPeople Operations Manager  Phil Handley
Phil Handley
3 Ratings
  1. "Not Family Friendly"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IntaPeople full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some nice people worked there.

    Cons

    Where to start? Forget working here if you are over 25, have a family (that you wish to see) or want any type of work-life balance. Some things just aren't worth it. They want you to work until 7 pm or 8 pm every night but arrive 5 minutes late the next day? Big trouble! Set yourself and do it for yourself. The restrictive Covenants they have in the contract aren't worth the paper they are written on and a restraint of trade! They won't test them in court!

    Continue reading

    IntaPeople Response

    November 21, 2018Operations Director

    Dear ‘Anonymous Employee’, In response to your recent review; having traded as a successful recruitment business in Cardiff for over 24 years, during which time we have looked after our staff with various incentives such as; unlimited commission earnings, regular staff events, annual social trips, flexibility around holidays and time-off, etc., it is disappointing when a former disgruntled employee blames the company for their own personal failings. The accusations within your review are nonsense. We suspect the review has been written by a former employee who now works at a competitor company, and as such it is in their interest to try to harm our good name and reputation as an employer of choice. In response to a number of your allegations: many of our employees (several of whom have worked at IntaPeople for in-excess of 10 years), have children and manage a happy work-life balance with us and their families. You state our company has a ‘negative outlook’ and you ‘disapprove of the CEO’, yet we have traded successfully for 24 years (we must be doing something right 😊), with the same CEO (who is a married man with two children, a grandchild, and a happy work-life balance). Your statement of “they want you to work until 7pm or 8pm every night” is farcical. Contracted hours are 9am-5:45pm Mon to Thurs and 9am-5:15pm on a Friday (with a 1 hr lunch-break on each day). No-one is asked to work in the office until 7pm or 8pm every night!. A number of our employees do work longer hours, (but that’s recruitment) however we also appreciate the importance of time off and often reward our employees with additional holidays and flexible time off vouchers. In response to your comments “treat people like adults” and “arrive 5 minutes late, big trouble!”. In recent years we have only had to issue a written warning to one employee, who was consistently late (often several times a month), and who regularly refused to conform to the companies request to be at their desk by 9am. This employee eventually left due to their own failings, their own lack of discipline, and, as it was later discovered, their underhand ‘plan’ to remove confidential/valuable information from our company for their own benefit. And a final thought… if things were as bad as you have (falsely) implied, why stay and work with us for in excess of 5 years? - There is a underhand, deceitful and dishonest intent behind your review.!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Put in the effort and the job satisfaction will come"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IntaPeople full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IntaPeople are a good company to work for. They have a good 12 week training plan for newbies/trainee consultants, and a good mentoring system when you graduate from the training programme. There is a team culture, where everyone is encouraged to help each other and share in each other's success. The commission scheme is excellent, you are rewarded with a % share of every successful placement, with no minimum threshold and no maximum cap. The company's values are very much about working in partnership with clients and candidates. Good ethical company.

    Cons

    The only downside is pretty much the same as every other recruitment company and typical of the recruitment industry in general, i.e. You work long hours in a very competitive industry.

    Continue reading

    IntaPeople Response

    May 2, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your constructive improvement points. We are glad you enjoyed your time working here and wish you all the best for the future.

  3. "The people make it!"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IntaPeople full-time

    Pros

    Coming straight from education this was my first experience in 'business', however the support I received from the management team was great. They were always on hand to have a chat and offer some words of wisdom if needed. Starting the role I was taken through a 12 week training program with 3 other new starters. The training was thorough and expectations of the role were clear. What really makes this company are the people, they hire as much for the role as they do for the cultural fit and this is so important when you are spending some long hours in the office!

    Cons

    Yes the hours are long but that's no secret when you join....this is also not specific to this company as it is common across the recruitment sector.

    Continue reading

    IntaPeople Response

    May 3, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear your positive comments about our management team.

  4. "Would not recommend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Recruitment Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IntaPeople full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We were bought food sometimes. Despite issues, Phil Handley is lovely and Some members of the team were very supportive.

    Cons

    Long working hours under the delusion hard work will pay off, and there is an expectation that you will work past 5:45 every night- if anything if you don't they doubt your commitment. And you are expected to be in early too. In fairness they do tell you it won't be a 9-5 job, but you will have absolutely no work life balance. Rather than investing in people, after a bit of time they decide to let you go with no notice, and then hire new people even though apparently they can't afford to keep you. Disorganised training scheme and a lack of training in really important matters such as visas which can lead to some very awkward conversations. Unrealistic expectations for finding candidates and if candidates don't take jobs, you are made to feel like a failure and that you hadn't done enough. Still expected to cold call a number of companies even though we are told time and time again that cold calling doesn't work and that companies were sick of us. Expected to mislead candidates in order to secure a contract, misleading them of the process. I now know why they have such a high turnover rate, and when you join some members of the team will make you feel uncomfortable and be rude to you as they know its an ever revolving door. Literally no benefits. Basic pay

    Continue reading

    IntaPeople Response

    May 11, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your constructive feedback. Our new Emerging Talent Manager has recently updated our training and development programme to ensure all our staff have opportunities to progress, and clear channels of communication have been put in place to guarantee consultants feel confident with all recruitment matters, including visas. Every business relationship has to start somewhere and sometimes an initial phone call (or cold calling are you have phrased it) is necessary, however this is just the initial introduction to our service, and by no means the only way we encourage consultants to build relationships with clients. We pride ourselves on our honesty, commitment and high level of service. We would never encourage our staff to mislead candidates. In light of your feedback we have addressed this concern with our team leaders to ensure all members of staff are maintaining the high standards set by IntaPeople. Recruitment is a tough industry; it doesn’t suit everyone in terms of the hours, diversity and level of commitment required, and as such not everyone achieves success within our profession as a recruitment consultant. We appreciate this is disheartening for some, but we hope you find success in whatever you choose to do in the future.

  5. "People are the key to a good business and it's the team culture that retained me for more than 10 years"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IntaPeople full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    IntaPeople operate a unique set up for a recruitment consultancy which allows people to work collaboratively. Although commission is paid individually, additional incentives are often based on company mile stones which creates a great team culture. As an SME you also have access to the Directors and the leadership team, who will listen to your ideas. Graduate training programme is very well thought out with continuous support from mentors and team leaders. They also heavily invest in online training platforms and external training. All leaders within the business have undertaken external management training to give them a foundation of knowledge and I personally was supported and funded to undertake several industry course. In the 11 years I was with the business they invested heavily in all the right search platforms to allow you to maximise your return on your desk. The commission structure was very competitive. There was no minimum monthly threshold before you can start earning commission and no cap on earning. The more you bill, the higher your reward. There was also no restrictions on your desk, where or how you should work etc.

    Cons

    You do work long hours (that's recruitment) but the leadership team appreciate the importance of time off and will often hand out holiday vouchers as rewards.

    IntaPeople Response

    November 4, 2016Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to see you enjoyed your time at IntaPeople and we wish you all the best in the future.

  6. "You are rewarded for the effort & commitment you put in"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IntaPeople for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great training and mentoring programme, good team environment. Work within an open office that promotes team work and helping each other. All staff are encouraged to celebrate individual and company wide success. Good commission structure, benefits and rewards for going the extra mile. Regular social nights out with a close-knit team spirit

    Cons

    The recruitment sector is not for everyone. It is long hours with a degree of client/candidate rejection, however, with hard work, commitment, passion and a good understanding of your chosen market sector, the rewards far outweigh the cons.

    Continue reading

    IntaPeople Response

    November 4, 2016Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoy the working environment, as well as the training and mentoring programme. We will definitely continue to ensure that training and development is a priority at IntaPeople.

  7. "Employment Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IntaPeople full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    IntaPeople provide a professional, fun and competitive working environment. Providing that you put the effort in IntaPeople are a company that truly take care of their staff, the, y not only provide a generous commission scheme but additional rewards such as extra days leave, electrical gifts, team nights out, vouchers and a chance to win a trip on their annual snowboarding holiday.

    Cons

    This job is not for the fainthearted and can sometimes involve long hours within a pressurised environment.

    IntaPeople Response

    September 27, 2016Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time working with us and appreciate your positive comments about the working environment and benefits package.

  8. "A recruitment agency I'm proud to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IntaPeople full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, team work well together and senior management listen and take on board all suggestions. The set up makes sure you learn from the moment you join, with personal development plans in place, off site training & qualifications available to you. Hard work is noticed by all!

    Cons

    The only cons is down to the industry itself, recruitment is not a 9-5 role, thank god the people make the hours fly by!

    Continue reading

    IntaPeople Response

    September 27, 2016Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and positive comments about how IntaPeople is a great place to work.

  9. "Fantastic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends

    I have been working at IntaPeople

    Pros

    Self Development Fantastic Industry knowledge

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    IntaPeople Response

    September 27, 2016Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your positive comments.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews