ICP Nurseries Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

ICP Nurseries Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ICP Nurseries CEO Tracey Storey
Tracey Storey
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "ICP offer a great range of training opportunities for staff of all levels(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have only been working with st Ives Nursery since July(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "At present there are no cons for working at OB Stratford St Mary’s(in 23 reviews)

  • "Kitchen is upstairs in nursery with only small lift(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Life @ icp nursery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Ardleigh, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management look after staff weekly treats very good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Kitchen is upstairs in nursery with only small lift.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2020-03-19
  2. "Orchard Barns Stratford St Mary’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Nursery Nurse in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional, friendly, enthusiastic, supportive a great place to work

    Cons

    At present there are no cons for working at OB Stratford St Mary’s.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2020-03-17
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Understanding and considerate CEO Supportive senior team in all departments Free training Competitive salary and package Free health care

    Cons

    Travelling for taining and meetings

    ICP Nurseries2020-02-10
  4. "AMAZING COMPANY TO WORK FOR WITH WONDERFUL & APPROACHABLE CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Beaconsfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring management team plenty of progression opportunities free training access to qualifications at no cost to staff employee benefits fanatic salary CEO goes above and beyond for the welfare of the staff Free meals provided to the children and staff CEO does feel good Thursday for the team which is where treas are delivered to the setting for the staff to enjoy, this can range from healthy snacks to toiletries

    Cons

    Long hours due to shift arrangements, working 4 long days with 1 day off in the week

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2020-02-08
  5. "Innovative company forward thinking CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forest Leader in Shere, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting, fast moving, growing company value staff invest in their staff

    Cons

    saying good bye to children

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2020-02-08
  6. "Warm and Welcoming Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've recently joined the company and have been amazed at the welcoming and supportive ethos which is already so apparent. The communication at all levels is open and responsive, which makes for a wonderful collaborative working atmosphere.

    Cons

    So far there are no cons to working here, and everything has been extremely positive.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2020-01-28
  7. "Lovely company - very good team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Apprentice in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely company to work for. They offer the best opportunities for Staff and as well as children. Great team work. Learning lots in my role and feel appreciated.

    Cons

    very happy with my job no cons

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2020-01-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Manager in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICP is a great company to work for, I have been in the company since October 2018 and has been the best decision I’ve made in my professional career. The team around me are very supportive and will always help. The company want the best for their staff and believe in giving the opportunity for everyone to up-skill if they wish! There is great training opportunities for all staff. This company has great staff benefits and healthcare packages.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think off, I really like my job as a Nursery Manager for ICP

    ICP Nurseries2019-07-29
  9. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursery Worker in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ICP Nurseries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time working with ICP nurseries. I received a lot of support and training opportunities. The management went above and beyond to help me and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    ICP Nurseries2019-07-23
  10. "Icp nurseries review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Assistant in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training and career opportunities, great benefits, always improving.

    Cons

    Could provide more information for staff when taking over nurseries.

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-27
Found 82 reviews