Huge Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 520 of over 610 reviews

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Huge CEO Mat Baxter (no image)
Mat Baxter
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great and talented people working here(in 37 reviews)

  • "Supportive culture, great clients and a good work life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Struggling management, long hours, not rewarding work(in 17 reviews)

  • "Rounds of Layoffs, Egos from Senior Leaders(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Sep 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Able to work autonomously, high trust, people are good

      Cons

      Career paths are not fully realized

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Company to Work for.

      Sep 18, 2022 - IT Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay! Great Benefits! Great Communication!

      Cons

      none at this time that i can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      buen pago

      Sep 15, 2022 - Visual Designer in Medellín, Antioquia
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good job creative space excellent communication and very good incentives

      Cons

      I have nothing to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent work environment

      Sep 14, 2022 - Senior Web Engineer in Bogotá, Bogota
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from the team, excellent communication, amazing work-life balance.

      Cons

      Tech skills and technical knowledge is lagging behind due to old projects and not industry used tools and technologies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great but missing Data driven development.

      Sep 10, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Bogotá, Bogota
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its people. I think the quality of the high-end work they do is a reflection of the talented people they have. Most people are loyal to HUGE.

      Cons

      Salaries are a bit low and we face great challenges with the incursion of AI in all streams of revenue. The company is not investing in that area. A big mistake.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Lost it's way.

      Sep 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, remote work, nice benefits.

      Cons

      Lack of creative leadership and vision. Pitch process is totally broken. Losing really great senior talent in a matter of months. Completely tone deaf culturally and no longer relevant when it comes to working with modern brands. Mostly run by 40+ white men. Only a few women in creative leadership roles. New leadership is a bunch of management consultants who think clients want packaged offerings. What a client wants is for its agency partners to listen and find creative ways to solve their problems. Leadership is busy playing politics to win favor with new CEO instead of delivering great work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing

      Sep 5, 2022 - Art Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is very cool company

      Cons

      There is no cons to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Boring and stressful but at least the people are nice

      Sep 13, 2022 - UX Designer in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great learning opportunity, especially for junior or mid-level designers. You will be surrounded by designers with a variety of backgrounds and specialties. This in addition to working with numerous clients in different industries will let you grow your skills quickly. - Senior leadership is mostly empathetic, low-ego individuals that seem to genuinely care about employees and frequently solicit feedback. They do make attempts to respond to employee concerns but often it is not enough to actually remedy the issues. -The company hires many people from non-traditional work backgrounds and is willing to train and grow these people. I think they do a better job of this than most other agencies and tech companies. - Generous time off. We have 3 weeks a year where the office is completely closed (this was implemented 2021). In addition we have unlimited PTO and are required to take at least 2 weeks on top of the 3 weeks of office closure. However, there are limitations to when and for how long you can take off and requests must usually be made a month in advance.

      Cons

      - Bad work/life balance. This is not to say that I work a lot more than 40 hours per week (although more senior people definitely do.) But the hours are unpredictable. I might spend all Monday morning with nothing to do to then be put on a project at 3pm and told to have something ready to share the next morning. Sometimes we’re told one day before a client review that the client completely changed their mind and we have to redesign a page. I am never able to make plans on weeknights because I don’t know if I’ll have to work late until the day of. Whenever I have brought this up to my manager her response is simply “that’s the way agencies work” and that it’s on me to get more comfortable with this ambiguity. - Poor transparency. I often don’t know what project I’ll be on until the day before I start, sometimes day of. I also don’t always know when my last day on a project is (twice I have started Monday working on a project just to be told later that day that my last day on it was the previous Friday.) Now that we have recently had a company reorg I also have no knowledge of what projects are in the pipeline, what projects others are working on, or even know when new people join the company. It’s like everyone works with blinders on. - Boring projects. The majority of projects I have been on are about building static marketing pages. We also have very little creative control and clients usually just want us to stick with the status quo. The majority of people that stay at Huge long-term are those whose entire careers have been at agencies and don’t realize that there are better jobs out there. Employees from the Colombian offices also tend to view Huge more positively because the pay is higher compared to Colombian companies and they have a chance to work with internationally recognized brands. When reading reviews I recommend filtering for your specific country for a more accurate perspective.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I was sad to leave

      Aug 26, 2022 - Visual Designer in Bogotá, Bogota
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people at huge are amazing, everyone is warm and welcoming, the atmosphere overall is one where you can learn a great lot. You have the opportunity to venture into different fields and the diverse range of clients give you the possibility to experiment and be as creative as you can. There are a lot of benefits, that you get out of working for Huge, which overall makes your time being very fun and exciting. You feel loved and cared for.

      Cons

      Even though the client list is big, once you're assigned to a Google project it is extremely hard to get out. While working for Google is a huge opportunity to learn, it depends on the project assigned, there is little to none creativity you can shed. The assignation of projects is not really well organized and you can spend months without being assigned, or have so many projects at once it can be hard to deal with. The promotions are sketchy, there is no correct way to get a promotion, but if you need one you are in muddy waters because it almost feels like you have to be favorited by someone above, and it doesn't depend on your skills. The communication of the leaders and the CEO is terrible too. You might be doing the work of a senior but being paid as a junior, and not having th epossibility to promote or even get a raise. Sometimes your work is credited to others (higher up) and that sucks.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      One of the best places to work on Creative Industry

      Aug 16, 2022 - Visual Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Home Office -Awesome office locations. -They care about work/life balance. -Additional healthcare insurance. -Occasional extraordinary bonuses.

      Cons

      -Promotions take so long. -It's difficult to negotiate a salary raise.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 520 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Huge Reviews FAQs

    Huge has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 610 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Huge to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Huge employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Huge. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    85% of Huge employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Huge 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Huge Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Huge? Share Your Experiences

    Huge logo
    or