Hill+Knowlton Strategies Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 425 of over 536 reviews

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Hill+Knowlton Strategies CEO AnnaMaria DeSalva
AnnaMaria DeSalva
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "H&K hosts some of the smartest, most brilliant minds I have ever met(in 39 reviews)

  • "Great people and the company takes care of you(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance almost non-existent(in 43 reviews)

  • "Long hours (8 -7am/8pm) is the norm(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Feb 16, 2021 - Human Resources Team Member in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      H+K London is a fabulous group of creative & highly experienced people producing great work that they are very proud of. It makes every encounter with a team so interesting with a huge variety of clients. They create great managers and teams, constantly developing and growing skills. This is a great place to `be yourself' and I love the `bring yourself to work' culture. The Company is always willing to listen & very focused on retaining all employees. Every employee matters as they are the future leaders of this business and of this industry.

      Cons

      I haven't found any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      People + Culture

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear all of the things you like about working with us - we love when our employees are able to follow their passions and develop their career in meaningful ways . We are glad to hear that you enjoy the H+Kers you work with as we believe we have the industry's best and brightest here at the agency. If you would like to share additional feedback, please reach out to feedback@hkstrategies.com

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Mar 12, 2016 - Senior Consultant in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive compensation and nice team to work with

      Cons

      long hours especially during the peak season

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very traditional style PR

      Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International company in big communications group. Chance work for renowned brands to enrich experience. Good for entry level staff.

      Cons

      Very old school PR style, not open to new ideas. Salary is not competitive. Local management is less strategic focused.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Working environment is good

      Jun 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working environment is good with helpful and cheerful colleagues Fair pay

      Cons

      A bit overloaded, you may expect at least ot 1-2 days every week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Tired asd

      May 13, 2021 - Account Executive in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K) is a global public relations and integrated communications agency.

      Cons

      H+K is one of the world's leading global communications companies, partnering with clients across more than 80 offices globally in more than 40 markets.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The only person in their hk office willing to greet people with a smile is the cleaning lady

      Feb 18, 2021 - Middle Management Level in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some teammates were really helpful, but they’re all gone now, wait that sounds like cons...

      Cons

      The culture is pretty... how to say, cold blooded, if you want to work in an unfriendly place with weird management team and weird vibes, it’s THE perfect place for you. I’m only talking about Hong Kong office btw. Long hour is something no need to be mentioned, but the point is they’re doing arms and legs work for clients instead of actual strategic advising as they described. People are too busy and bury them in the tedious works and no time to use their brain or be mindful about anything or anyone else. They lose the big picture there and run like the horse with eye-patches on but no idea where they’re heading to. So basically why they charge higher than local agency is only because the brand name.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      People + Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're sorry to hear that the culture and work/life balance was lacking and that you didn't have a better experience with senior leadership. Our people are our greatest asset and we are always looking for ways to improve the employee experience at H+K. We value your input and are open to hearing more about how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at feedback@hkstrategies.com

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Rasism

      Jan 18, 2021 - Account Executive in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hardware is above everage.

      Cons

      Though we are all yellow, why hong kong's local staff discriminated against people from the mainland? Hong Kong local is controlling office politics now, they don't give any chance to staff from the mainland to learn or develop. They just send you to do the tedious and valueless job, the job that they do not want to do.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      People + Culture

      Thank you for your feedback. At H+K we strive to foster an environment free of discrimination, where all colleagues feel included. We are sorry that you did not experience this during your time with us and are taking steps to better understand the situation. If you would like to connect, please contact us at feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Friendly environment

      Jan 1, 2021 - Account Executive in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Nice working environment - Most colleagues are friendly and helpful - Has the opportunity to try different tasks

      Cons

      - Lack of timely feedback from superior - No clear guidelines for promotion - Long working hours (often need to work during holidays)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      People + Culture

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear about the positive aspects of working at H+K. We’re sorry to hear that you have not been provided the proper feedback and guidance on growing your career at the agency as well as the lack of work/life balance. We have recently implemented changes to our performance processes to facilitate timely feedback between managers and colleagues, designed to help everyone grow at H+K. This will be a priority for us in 2021 and we welcome your feedback throughout the process at feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Practical

      Jun 12, 2020 - Senior Account Executive in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can learn something practical here

      Cons

      Most of the time are busy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      People + Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. If you would like to share anything further, please don’t hesitate to reach out to feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Global top10 PR agency

      May 5, 2020 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      professional and responsible, a growth channel

      Cons

      promotion is too slowly LOL

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      People + Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is much appreciated. With promotions, there are a number of individual and corporate variables involved, but if you have any further feedback you’d like to share, please don’t hesitate to reach out to feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 425 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hill+Knowlton Strategies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hill+Knowlton Strategies? Share Your Experiences

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies logo
    or