GlaxoSmithKline Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

GlaxoSmithKline Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
GlaxoSmithKline CEO Emma Walmsley
Emma Walmsley
809 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Regional Sales manager on Healthcare Supply, Physiotherapy, orthopaedic, Prosthetic orthotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline

    Pros

    Able to meet and interact with medical professionals in hospital & orthopaedic surgeons and provide fast and efficient medical supplies to users punctually

    Cons

    Find myself not able to expand more in my current job. Restricted to rehabilitation, wish to get to higher level of sales achievement through selling niche medical supplies

    Advice to Management

    Reporting to my Singapore head office on hk and great china sales activities

    GlaxoSmithKline2017-04-30
  2. "Assistant product manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline for less than a year

    Pros

    reputable company with good history

    Cons

    bad products, low investment, a downsizing company

    GlaxoSmithKline2018-04-03
  3. "Great Company and Nice colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline

    Pros

    -The colleagues are nice -Good employment benefits for long term staff -Many opportunities to engage

    Cons

    During my experience, the major con that I observed is that the company didn't have the intention to adopt more technologies into their business.

    Advice to Management

    As mentioned in the con part, many current processes can actually be automated by the aids of technologies. This can save up a lot of time and labor cost.

    GlaxoSmithKline2016-06-30
  4. "Multichannel marketing intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline

    Pros

    Nice manager willing to share Good exposure to different teams Good product training

    Cons

    a lot of sales positions serve only local market report to china

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    GlaxoSmithKline2016-03-22
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit, trust at work. Harmony workplace and helpful team members. Management judges things in rational basis. Comprehensive training provided.

    Cons

    Complicated work process and guideline. Supporting team works with slow. Lots restriction if you get innovative ideas.

    GlaxoSmithKline2012-11-06
  6. "M"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    The company has a great work culture.

    Cons

    The company is painfully slow in executing projects

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-12-09
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility people who care huge focus on development

    Cons

    too much emphasis on lean workforce and headcount

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-12-09
  8. "Overall a good place to work but changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits and a great mission.

    Cons

    Pace of work becoming unsustainable and new culture not as engaging.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-12-08
  9. "Se"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Best industry culture and salary.

    Cons

    Not any cons to working

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-12-07
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good career opportunities in the company

    Cons

    Big company sometimes decision making is slow

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-12-07
Found 4471 reviews