Glassdoor Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 773 of over 842 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Glassdoor CEO Christian Sutherland-Wong
Christian Sutherland-Wong
181 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a lot of respect for your personal time and I think in general Glassdoor offers a good work life balance(in 91 reviews)

  • "Great people - i know cliche - but love the tech pool and challenges we solve everyday(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I think Glassdoor is still experiencing growing pains in where we want to establish ourselves in the market(in 47 reviews)

  • "Commute can be lengthy since the Mill Valley office is in North Bay(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love this company!

      Sep 20, 2021 - Customer Sucess Manager in Canyon Lake, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company amazing people always looking to improve Managers are so helpful, motivating and feel like they really have their teams best interest in mind

      Cons

      Lots of change but have been open about changes and progress being made. It is challenging but definitely could be so much worse

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to Work For

      Sep 9, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Glassdoor gave me so many opportunities to be successful and I'm glad I could grow along with the company for so many years. I've had the pleasure of working with great managers and sales counterparts over the years. It's truly a great place to work. Plus, helping people find jobs and companies they love is a very rewarding company mission.

      Cons

      - The product is getting stale and it's hard to keep customers excited about what's going on at Glassdoor when there isn't a whole lot being added to the platform. - The partnership with Indeed can be very hard to manage. We're supposed to be a client's recruiting and employer branding "team" but that is rarely the case. - The layoffs last year left a bad taste in my mouth, so to say. It was hard to imagine a long term career at Glassdoor after that happened even though I wasn't laid off. - Compensation is good but not good enough to keep top performers around.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. Ask Employees™

      Glassdoor encourages employees to be innovative

      Polled: Aug 2021Responses: 184 ResponsesResponses: 184Audience: All employees
      Agree 91 (49%)
      Featured Employee Response

      Glassdoor has a culture that empowers every employee to be an owner of their work domain. This means that everyone is encouraged, supported, and expected to develop a perspective on what problems and solutions are most important, and proposing paths forward.

      View All Polls
    4. Tech | Division of Glassdoor
      5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Sep 10, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Salary and positions in the company

      Cons

      Minimum room for growth in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great start rough finish

      Sep 8, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers- loved my peers

      Cons

      Company shifted a lot in 3 years- seemed that people became less of a priority. I enjoyed my time but where the company is currently at, I would not recommend working here.

      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting Times Ahead

      Aug 24, 2021 - Enterprise Account Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthy, intentional culture that has the best aspects of a stable enterprise married with a scrappy, growing startup. Work/life balance is strongly encouraged which is table stakes as a father with a young child. Fantastic onboarding experience. Training content is comprehensive and engaging and leaders/peers are eager to help, whether that be with questions, 1:1's, shadowing, etc. Indeed partnership and integration has been far from smooth but both sides are finally getting their homes in order and there are tremendous opportunities for the business heading into 2022 and beyond.

      Cons

      Downside to the ever-evolving Indeed partnership is that there are still inefficiencies to work out, but leadership is open and aware of what needs to be improved and streamlined. Delta variant has thrown reopening and travel plans out of the window (no fault of GD) so there's an opportunity for further transparency around future implications.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office with decent work life balance. Salary was fair and balanced. Fast paced company. Like most tech companies. Generally enjoyed the experience.

      Cons

      Growing pains like most tech companies. Has a reputation for fake reviews harming normal companies with disgruntled employees. Needs to correct that image to improve reputation.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and culture!

      Aug 22, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is only week one for me, however everyone is super welcoming, friendly, inclusive and supportive! Employee's wellbeing and work/life balance appears to be super important, which is great to see. The 5 week remote onboarding program is very comprehensive and easy to follow. Loving the experience so far, one of the best ones I have had!

      Cons

      There are no cons so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic company!

      Aug 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      dynamic team, personable people, meaningful work mission, good work-life balance, support from other facets of the company, transparent communication from leaders

      Cons

      there is some uncertainty in the direction GD is headed - but that’s with every company. the industry is always changing and Glassdoor has taken the con of the unknown and turned it into a positive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Aug 16, 2021 - Sourcing Lead in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some amazing changes taking place, in the DEI space and I am glad to be here to witness them. The team is so welcoming, open and warm. Off to a great start. They truly care about their people and their well-being. Many things are in place to ensure we take care ourselves, including random well-bring days off and free medical care! I've never seen this at any major company I've worked for.

      Cons

      The road to complete and total diversity, equity and inclusion will take some time, across all teams. We are working to speed the full changes up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am thrilled that you have had a great onboarding experience and I am sure you will continue to build solid partnerships in your pivotal role. Creating an environment where under represented groups feel included and thrive is crucial, thank you for joining our mission and embracing our values! Amy Farrar, Head of Talent Acquisition

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great start so far!

      Aug 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am thrilled to be approaching month 1 at Glassdoor! The interview process and onboarding have been seamless. Most of all, I have a true sense of belonging to a great company. The culture and appreciation for work/life balance are the best I have seen in the industry.

      Cons

      The company is going through a natural transition point in the maturity model and change management will be key to retain legacy team members who are key to the success. However, I believe the right leaders are in place to take the company through this and succeed!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 773 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Glassdoor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Glassdoor? Share Your Experiences

    Glassdoor logo
    or