Glassdoor Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 740 of over 801 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Glassdoor CEO Christian Sutherland-Wong
Christian Sutherland-Wong
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a lot of respect for your personal time and I think in general Glassdoor offers a good work life balance(in 91 reviews)

  • "Great people - i know cliche - but love the tech pool and challenges we solve everyday(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I think Glassdoor is still experiencing growing pains in where we want to establish ourselves in the market(in 47 reviews)

  • "Commute can be lengthy since the Mill Valley office is in North Bay(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that actually lives up to its core values

      19 May 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Extra company wide holidays this year to offset burn out during the pandemic - No pay cuts as a result of the pandemic, and merit increases have been re-instated - Unlimited PTO - Very transparent leadership style - A great job maintaining culture in a remote environment, through virtual events, employee resource groups, newsletters, slack channels, etc. - Focus on Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, not only through our product offerings, but also internally - Glassdoor has some of the nicest people you'll ever meet (and so smart!) - Salary transparency rolled out this past fall, allowing insight into pay bands and your personal compa-ratio - Free healthcare, and a new mental wellness benefit added amid the pandemic

      Cons

      - There are still some bumps in the road as we navigate our new partnership with Indeed, and find our groove working with them - Workload increased significantly after COVID related layoffs last year, however, we are now in a position to grow the CS team again, which should significantly reduce workload & burn out as we head into the summer months - Because of layoffs, and now onboarding new teammates, there have been many account transitions

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      4 years in and going strong

      29 Apr 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Mill Valley, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Glassdoor is the favorite company I've worked for so far in my career. First and foremost, the company has an amazing company culture. People are really good to one another here. While people are smart and driven, they also care about making sure that everyone works together well. Glassdoor is also having a lot of success as a company. Like any early stage company there are ups and downs, but over the 4 years I've been here I've seen revenue triple and the employee base grow by a similar amount. And I love Glassdoor's mission and that we are creating transparency for job seekers all around the world.

      Cons

      None really. It's worth saying that we have some big competitors (LinkedIn, Indeed) in our industry so you have to bring your A-game. But I believe in what we're doing and our results show we are having success.

      Continue reading
      116 people found this review helpful
    3. Employee Polls

      I see potential to advance in my career at Glassdoor

      Polled: Jun 2021Responses: 191 ResponsesResponses: 191Audience: All employees
      Agree 80 (100%)
      Featured Employee Response

      I've always been given a choice to learn as much as I can/want. This has provided me the opportunity to go towards multiple different engineering career paths. I've been actively working with both my direct supervisor, as well as the level up from them to decide the best path for me.

      View All Polls
    4. Tech | Division of Glassdoor
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Do what you love with the best team and company

      16 Feb 2021 - Lead Technical Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Glassdoor is one of the best companies to work for!!! Inclusive culture, collaborative teams, knowledgable yet down to earth people and excellent leadership makes this place 10/10. Every individual seems to be hand-picked by the hiring team and is not only capable of doing their job right but is also a great cultural fit. In spite of this rigorous hiring process, any contradicting behavior is observed within the team, immediate action is taken to resolve the conflict in the best possible way. Let's just say that there is zero tolerance to any adverse behaviors which could demotivate anyone to love their job here. The strong and empathetic leadership with great values flowing top to bottom makes this place unique. Every individual is willing to learn new things and is always excited to share their knowledge to train others. The mission to help people find the job they love starts at home and is expanded to the outside world. Join Glassdoor if you are someone who believes in this mission, loves to work with people, focuses on solution-based approach, encourages critical thinking, constantly learns from the failures and most of all values the inclusive culture!

      Cons

      None as such. It is a mid sized company with a lot of great initiatives but limited workforce. Although, this works in favor of many since the ownership and success can be closely experienced. This also gives an opportunity to learn and participate without having any restricted boundaries around role.

      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Strong Culture / Mission Driven

      4 May 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Despite the many massive pot holes that dominated my last year at GD, I can recall the work environment as pleasant and fun. It has a rich mission that allows for good people to do really good work.

      Cons

      There is a degree of micromanaging that is reflective of homegrown leaders in the GTM org. It may be the nature of the industry, but I occasionally felt that there was a lack of a seasoned enterprise skillset in the direct people leader roles.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sitting in Limbo

      19 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, always. From the top down, every truly cares for one another and the success of the group. It’s evolved quite a bit since the layoffs of 2020 but you can still rely on enjoying your coworkers. The pay has also been pretty solid this fiscal year as well. Since we were projecting very low performance initially (due to changes in books, partnerships, and products), it’s been great for people to overachieve. There’s a true effort on leaderships side to keep the good ones around.

      Cons

      The limbo we sit in is caused by all the changes referenced above. We get quarterly quotas 45 days into each quarter (scary for sales people). We have to learn a new ‘process’ for something about once a week which typically breaks and has to be rebuilt. And not all of the individual contributors (below management level) are bought in on the future potential of our company— so they leave. There’s a lot of promises that we’re moving in the right direction and the future is bright, but optimism will only take us so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture, great people, too bad covid happened

      23 Mar 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and benefits. Product is pretty easy to learn. Plenty of resources to help you be successful. Company did take care of employees with severance when company did major layoffs.

      Cons

      Covid caused a lot of layoffs. Felt almost blindsided when 200+ of us were let go. We were told over and over that with Recruit being parent company there was plenty of cash to be able to handle the shift. Then very quickly we were told out of the blue we'd have an emergency meeting and we were given the news that we were being laid off after continuous times being told we are in great shape. It wasn't transparent. It almost felt as if Recruit took advantage of the Covid situation to do what they were probably going to do later. The whole market was affected but the transparency of being in great shape and then the big shock is what hurt.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      10 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits, salary and employees

      Cons

      There are no Cons that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great EMEA team with a good work culture

      25 May 2021 - Customer Success Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      team culture, EMEA leadership, work life balance, great product

      Cons

      Very few so far - navigating change and recent Indeed partnership is an ongoing challenge.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not What It Used To Be

      30 Mar 2021 - People Team 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - remote work available - great benefits - workplace experience team is amazing at trying to keep employees engaged

      Cons

      - Leadership is very disengaged and the majority are interviewing elsewhere - Transparency has been lacking in the past 12 months and a merger with Indeed is inevitable even though leadership keeps saying its a "partnership" - Lack of diversity. Leadership wants a quick fix for fixing the diversity issue but does not want to fix the underlining problems within the organization regarding bias. - HR is not authentic. Every interaction is fake and they just keep hiring people from their own networks creating an unauthentic groupthink situation. - All teams are running on fumes and employees feel so burnt out. It is not until the majority of the team quits, that they will open a backfill. - They claim you can be your authentic self but if you aren't the person they want you to be, they will hold it against you and will hurt your career growth.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Finally found a home

      22 Apr 2021 - Enterprise Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Glassdoor is very transparent. The leadership is so encouraging and they really listen whenever you have concerns. The benefits and salary are the best I've had in 10+ career since college. I'm so lucky to work here.

      Cons

      Because of the state of a digital business, there is a fair amount of turnover and you need to adjust to new team members frequently.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 740 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Glassdoor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Glassdoor? Share Your Experiences

    Glassdoor logo
    or