Gannett Fleming Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Gannett Fleming Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Gannett Fleming CEO Robert Scaer
Robert Scaer
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons for this company(in 3 reviews)

  • "5 years here, I don't see any room for growth for me(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hydrologic and Hydraulic water resources engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Water Resources Engineer 

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and kind staff

    Cons

    You may have to relocate a lot

    Gannett Fleming2019-09-17
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inspector in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    love it here , great people and great management as well.

    Cons

    none that i have encountered.

    Gannett Fleming2019-09-10
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accounting Specialist in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company understands that its employees are the foundation of its success. The culture is inclusive and diverse. The benefit package is comprehensive. Pay is very competitive. The company offers many groups and organizations which employees can join. The leaders of the company do not carry the air of "untouchable" but are approachable and down-to-earth. There are many employees who have been here, 30+, 40+... and 50 years. That says a lot about the company and how they value and treat their team.

    Show More

    Cons

    No place is perfect and I'm sure there are departments that don't have managers and supervisors as good as mine, but I truly have no cons to list.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I appreciate the inclusivity of the various meetings held for employees.

    Gannett Fleming2019-09-09
  4. "Typical architecture engineering office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Architect in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent people and a strong office culture

    Cons

    Tough deadlines and staffing issues

    Gannett Fleming2019-07-22
  5. "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and work/life balance options.

    Cons

    Poor leadership and lack or management training.

    Gannett Fleming2019-07-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "diversity matters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary and health brenefits

    Cons

    staff entries look like a utilitarian basement.

    Advice to Management

    Need to significantly add more diversity in upper as well as middle mgmt

    Gannett Fleming2019-05-20
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing and good work opportunities

    Cons

    No sick leaves and vacation days are very few

    Gannett Fleming2019-01-03
  8. "Good Workspace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geotehnical Engineer in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This farm is growing and I would like to encourage others to be a part of this organization. Salary is ok but the quality, team game, and overall management are quite impressive! No fixed office time will make you more productive.

    Cons

    Gannett Fleming should hire more qualified internationals and should take initiative to keep them for a longer period of time to achieve a long-term goal.

    Gannett Fleming2018-10-30
  9. "Office Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time

    Pros

    Pro-Women. They really try to treat women equally on all levels - positions, salary, respect, etc. I say try because there are still people everywhere who are sexist but this company stops it in its tracks once discovered.

    Cons

    I can't honestly think of any. There is a lot of paperwork but it is necessary to be ISO 2015 compliant.

    Gannett Fleming2018-10-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Highway Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Flexible Schedules - Great Mentors who cared about my career development and made me the person I am today. - A great place to cut your teeth early in your career. I talked to a lot of people who started at GF before heading elsewhere to do great things in the industry. - Steady not much turn over at least where I worked. A lot of people there have been there for many years.

    Cons

    - Advancement, with being in a large department, moving up will take a long time and that might not be the right firm for everyone. You may have to move on to move up. - As with any company, there are cases where you leave because of your boss and that was the case with me.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, it's a good company to work for.

    Gannett Fleming2018-10-14
Found 94 reviews