Gannett Fleming Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Gannett Fleming Reviews

Updated 2 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Gannett Fleming President and COO Robert Scaer
Robert Scaer
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and good direction of the company(in 9 reviews)

  • "Gannett Fleming offers a great work-life balance (job-dependent) while working with a great group of people(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons for this company(in 4 reviews)

  • "5 years here, I don't see any room for growth for me(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company - Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Geologist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gannett Fleming offers a great work-life balance (job-dependent) while working with a great group of people. Highly recommend.

    Cons

    More opportunities for younger people to move up the ladder.

    Gannett Fleming2020-02-02
  2. "Easy to work with and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Signal Designer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gia and Percy are easy to work with and quick to respond to your concerns. They are both personable and friendly. Seems to be a nice company to work for and I look forward to working with them. Thanks.

    Cons

    no cons as of this moment.

    Gannett Fleming2020-01-06
  3. "Accounting Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Accounting Associate in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gannett Fleming is one of the best companies I've ever worked for.

    Cons

    Limited holiday schedule due to business structure

    Gannett Fleming2019-11-25
  4. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Old Greenwich, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Not stuffy corporate. Worked with a great team. Good benefits and environment.

    Cons

    Nature of the beast if not another project close enough you have to look for another job. Benefit costs are high.

    Gannett Fleming2019-11-13
  5. "Could be better, could be great.....but wasn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Camp Hill, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, somewhat flexible. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Inconsistent. Right hand did not know what the left was doing. Salary on the low side and raises were very light. Got too big too fast, and no loyalty from the company.

    Continue reading
    Gannett Fleming2019-11-26
  6. "Hydrologic and Hydraulic water resources engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Water Resources Engineer 

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and kind staff

    Cons

    You may have to relocate a lot

    Gannett Fleming2019-09-17
  7. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inspector in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    love it here , great people and great management as well.

    Cons

    none that i have encountered.

    Gannett Fleming2019-09-10
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accounting Specialist in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company understands that its employees are the foundation of its success. The culture is inclusive and diverse. The benefit package is comprehensive. Pay is very competitive. The company offers many groups and organizations which employees can join. The leaders of the company do not carry the air of "untouchable" but are approachable and down-to-earth. There are many employees who have been here, 30+, 40+ and 50 years. That says a lot about the company and how they value and treat their team.

    Cons

    No place is perfect and I'm sure there are departments that don't have managers and supervisors as good as mine, but I truly have no cons to list.

    Continue reading
    Gannett Fleming2019-09-09
  9. "Typical architecture engineering office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Architect in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent people and a strong office culture

    Cons

    Tough deadlines and staffing issues

    Gannett Fleming2019-07-22
  10. "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and work/life balance options.

    Cons

    Poor leadership and lack or management training.

    Gannett Fleming2019-07-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 99 reviews