Fitbit "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Fitbit Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 16 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Fitbit CEO James Park
James Park
196 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Itssssssss Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit

    Pros

    A lot of great people

    Cons

    At Fitbit sr. management is subpar

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2018-10-16
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Once great, now troubled."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * A truly inspiring mission. * Products that really help people. * Lot's of opportunity to improve things. * Some great people trying really hard to make things work.

    Cons

    * Poor leadership from the executive team. * In-experienced/junior Directors. * Difficulties executing. * Poor strategic and tactical planning.

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2018-05-19

    Fitbit Response

    June 29, 2018SVP People

    Thank you for your feedback and advice to management. I appreciate the pros that you recognize about Fitbit, and agree there are so many great things about this company! As for the cons you list, the executive team is really focused on improving the leadership and strategy of the company and there are many positive and exciting improvements in the works. Also, we are using our engagement survey to help us get feedback and take actions to improve the culture and employee experience.

    Continue reading
  3. "Hardware Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - HW Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great talents, and great people.

    Cons

    Poor people management, need to focus more on employee satisfaction and innovation

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2018-03-22
  4. "Fitbit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with Staffs are always friendly and more than willing to help one another

    Cons

    Low pay No career opportunities Managers are blinded by arbitrarily chosen metric instead of focusing on quality of work Lack of investment for employees' development If you are hired as a contractor, expect to test your limits of your patience

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2017-04-19
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, mission driven and fun place to work

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't know what it's doing

    Fitbit2017-04-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, not great decision making"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great people to work with - The brand and products are widely recognized by people in a positive way - Work life balance can be okay depending on your group and manager

    Cons

    - Key decisions are often by a committee of executives and if everyone doesn't agree than decisions will get stalled... but your ship date is supposed to stay the same - Recently morale has been low because the low stock price means your equity has little value and there's a wave of attrition with a lot of the long-time employees

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2017-04-06
  7. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Minsk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people who love the mission of the company and what they do!

    Cons

    you need to know English to be a part of the family)

    Fitbit2016-09-21
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting company, great people. Interns are treated extremely well. Personal growth was always front of mind with my lead and team.

    Cons

    I often felt uninspired by some of the products I was working on. At times I definitely felt like I was treated as "the intern" - not in a hurtful way, but more so I felt like less was expected of me which sort of bugged me.

    Continue reading
    Fitbit2016-06-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people with good balance. Awesome place to work. Fun projects and very open culture.

    Cons

    Company is growing like crazy; lots of technical debt that now has to be repaid.

    Fitbit2016-06-03

    Fitbit Response

    July 10, 2016CPO

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Great to hear your comments about our culture!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Mechanical Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Happy Hour every Friday, workout meetings every Wednesdays and great new exciting products to work on.

    Cons

    No defined development process. Fitbit is still internally in startup mode and the fast chaotic work environment is not for everyone. Best suited for highly motivated self-starters.

    Fitbit2016-03-10

    Fitbit Response

    April 15, 2016CPO

    Thanks for your feedback. We have recently implemented a feedback program to support employee development and we also have a number of programs and training offerings. Please feel free to meet with the L&D team to learn more. They would be happy to take your through our programs.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews