Fidelity Investments Financial Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Fidelity Investments Financial Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 338 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
138 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to learn but not to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High Net Worth Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, happy people, good work life balance, great pay, fantastic job training,

    Cons

    Lack of leadership in management, no career progression, very little training after you are “on the job” after finishing their training program. Not many internal job opportunities. Most managers are just reps with more experience so not a lot of true management experience.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more career prospects, increase the amount of training available for employees, need stronger leadership.

    Fidelity Investments2019-06-17
  2. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Financial Representative 

      I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

      Pros

      easy job, just talk about 401k benefits all day

      Cons

      Its a call center. bonuses are good if you work hard but little things can kill them

      Fidelity Investments2019-06-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Representative 

      I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Really invest in your personal development

      Cons

      Not much flexibility in day to day schedule

      Advice to Management

      Do not keep employees on the phone all day, engage them in the business, and encourage them to pick up knowledge in other areas of the business.

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Work you like a mule, but great work experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - High Net Worth Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Fidelity is one of the most well known companies in the Financial Services industry, so this experience definitely boosts my reputation as a financial professional. I worked in a call center for 2 years where I took 40-60 inbound phone calls per day and man, this was brutal but I gained an immense amount of knowledge about the economy and financial services in general. This position is a great starting place if you...

      Show More

      Cons

      - You're a small piece of a very large company - Lots and lots and lots of calls

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-15
    • "Solid company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Representative in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Always someone in a higher position available to talk to about career path and growth.

      Cons

      Large company which can make some people feel like just a number. I didn’t experience it but I know that some of my colleagues did.

      Advice to Management

      Make sure you reach out to and connect with each employee.

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-25
    • "been in role for a year"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Westlake, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, great culture, areas to grow in your segment but not to a different department.

      Cons

      pay could be better for the amount of work we do on a daily basis, managers micro manage too much

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Representative in Framingham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fidelity was by far one of the best companies that I have worked for. I think I was lucky enough to get placed in an investor center that had great management.

      Cons

      Could pay more in comparison to other companies

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-12
    • Helpful (5)

      "Financial Rep is THE WORST position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great health care and time off benefits, but you'll need the mental health benefits and the time off to actually get some rest from the constant grind

      Cons

      Tons of required overtime, no breaks for lunch, culture of tearing everyone else down around you to get ahead, micromanagers, forget about the client and their needs it's all about numbers even though they are constantly stating otherwise.

      Advice to Management

      Stop looking at your employees as if they are inexhaustible resources. If Fidelity is trying to develop work/life balance, you need to be sure that it applies to all roles, not just the few at the top.

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's like every other financial institution"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Representative in Richmond, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      We don't need to cold call customer they just walk in to see us because of our name recognition. The pay and benefits are great too.

      Cons

      It's definitely a boys club. As a women right out of school at my first job I have been sexually harassed weekly here, and no one in branch sees a problem with it. They all just think that that's how these specific men act. I reported it to HR and the solution was to move me to another branch (our satellite which is much worse) or to move me out of state.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more women and minorities within branches, and promote more to management. Regional directors and middle managers are all men.

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-25
    • "Excellent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Lots of PTO, great people, encouraged to learn and move up/out of current role

      Cons

      Pay seems to be slightly below industry standard

      Advice to Management

      Never stop encouraging a friendly and exciting culture

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-11
    Found 338 reviews