Eventbrite Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 503 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
250 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly work environment that really makes an effort to honor work life balance(in 51 reviews)

  • "You can work remotely and have great benefits(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains associated with a scaling company: some disorganization at the senior level can give individual contributors whiplash and cause burnout(in 15 reviews)

  • "Management didn't show the most interest in supporting entry level career growth, though admittedly they had very busy schedules(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "growing pains"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Eventbrite Vancouver: Amazing team, amazing office, amazing company.

      Feb 17, 2020 - Site Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at the Vancouver office for over a year, and it has been amazing. The team is bright, incredibly supportive and cares about my growth. The new office is inspiring, centrally located with picturesque views. It's a great place to work!

      Cons

      With a large aquation, including being a relatively new public company, it has resulted in some understandable growing pains.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great People, Growing Company

      Jun 3, 2019 - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere, great office perks, creative team and cool industry.

      Cons

      Growing pains associated with a scaling company: some disorganization at the senior level can give individual contributors whiplash and cause burnout.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here overall and totally hear you on the fast growth. The senior leader team is working hard to provide more clarity and to sharpen our focus as we continue to scale. Thanks for taking a moment to share you experience - I appreciate the feedback. Vivian Chaves -- Community Director, San Francisco

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Disrupting Tech

      Feb 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership and growing really fast

      Cons

      With such fast growth, they ran into growing pains

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Business Development Manager

      May 27, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many pro's about working at Eventbrite: -autonomy and empowered to make our own decisions - great culture in Melbourne with many perks (lunches, dog friendly office, team outings) - flexible working arrangement - fast growing team with many opportunities - market with a huge amount of opportunity with a platform which is the clear leader in the market

      Cons

      Very few con's to note: - growth of the team - sometimes the processes can take awhile to catch up and you need to have a flexible attitude to deal with some growing pains

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      on the upswing!

      May 10, 2018 - Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fast growing company, smart people, lots of creativity and enthusiasm, thoughtful leadership willing to try new things CFO is very funny and great to work with

      Cons

      growing pains, learning as we go, unclear internal communication at times, lots to do

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Thanks for your feedback! Appreciate you calling out some areas where we can continue to focus and improve. - Julia Hartz, CEO

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company with vision, dedication, and heart.

      Oct 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting growth with recent acquisition Solid benefits Elevated, mature workforce Dedication from senior leadership to continue diversity initiatives Challenging, yet fulfilling, problems to solve Supported as a working parent and to maintain a healthy work/life balance

      Cons

      As with any company, there are growing pains that come along with change. However, no significant 'cons' that I've encountered in my time here.

      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I'm excited to come to work every day

      Sep 7, 2016 -  in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've never felt more excited about working for a company than I have Eventbrite. The autonomy I have to work really helps me prioritize what I think is most important. I'm not micromanaged, but I have weekly meetings with my manager. We operate in an environment where transparency, personal all around wellness, and team building are three of the biggest tenets. I feel like the work that I do really means something and brings added value to the company as a whole, and my coworkers are like my family. I'm so happy I made the desicion to work here.

      Cons

      Like every job, there are ups and downs. Growing pains happen and not everything is perfect, but I love having the open dialogue to talk to the CEO and all levels of management about anything I'm feeling uneasy about.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, great culture!

      Aug 12, 2016 - Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Eventbrite is a wonderful place to work. There is an overall culture of trust, openness and transparency that is truly unique for a company this size. Most individuals and teams are extremely collaborative and cross-functional dynamics are very strong. Benefits, perks and work/life balance are excellent. There is a great mix of small-company drive and energy and larger-company maturity.

      Cons

      Would be good to have clearer career growth opportunities. A few growing pains, but to be expected at this stage in the company's evolution.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Environment to work and grow with

      Aug 10, 2016 - Security Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, good and helpful culture, people want to see you succeed and help each other a lot, very casual and friendly environment. Teams are small so you get to learn a lot!

      Cons

      Some growing pains as the company is still growing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      UK office

      Mar 16, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, culture and atmosphere. Growing aggressively both in size and stature. An office of committed and open people. Great technology in a market ready for disruption.

      Cons

      With high growth there will always be some growing pains but nothing out of the ordinary

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Eventbrite Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Eventbrite? Share Your Experiences

    Eventbrite logo
    or