Elevate K-12 Instructor Reviews

Updated 12 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Elevate K-12 Founder - CEO Shaily Baranwal
Shaily Baranwal
6 Ratings
  1. "Great!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor Spanish Instructor in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You choose what hours to work, great management, wonderful communication, and you work from home.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any downside in this company. If you enjoy working from home and have time for your kids, this is the place!

    Elevate K-122020-05-12
  2. "Sweet and Positive Staff"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Instructor, College Or University 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Flexibility Supportive payroll, tech, and operations staff.

    Cons

    Two years with no pay raise. I was told initially upon hire in April of 2017 to complete any form of certification to receive 15 an hour. I completed in May of 2017 and was told they no longer offered raises. I do however know that person is no longer with the company.

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122019-11-12
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Great company model, however teacher pay is too low."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Math Instructor in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great students (some obnoxious as they're young) Non-committal and flexible schedule Profession and nice APM (managers/overseers) and scheduler Helpful pre-prepared powerpoints to help you teach so if things gets disorganized you can always fall back on the power point.

    Cons

    Pay is a bit too low compare to others, often times only half. Starting pay is only $12 a session. Looking at other companies pay usually starts around 20 and goes up to 30+. Inconsistent hours. Not good for a primary job would recommend it as supplementary work if you've got a evening or graveyard shift elsewhere. Website of operations is mediocre. Lots of bugs and so-so template. It's workable but not great.

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122019-05-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Good spot"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor/Tutor 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time

    Pros

    It’s a great place to work

    Cons

    Wish they had consistent hours

    Elevate K-122019-04-17
  5. Helpful (6)

    "I’m happy working here"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - work from home - rewarding to help students - fun to mentor/ inspire/ teach/ make friendships with students - you can work very few hours and stay employed - nice additional income to a full-time job - good job for a busy parent - kind and supportive management

    Cons

    - the pay is very low compared to other online teaching jobs - tutors do not get many hours overall - the content can be confusing/ poorly constructed - they have failed to pay me on time more than once - I didn’t feel like I received enough training when I started

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122018-11-19
  6. "Elevate K-12 overview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible schedule, informative training program, excellent communication from Elevate K-12 team

    Cons

    None, zip, zero, nada, not a one!

    Elevate K-122018-03-15
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Positive and Caring"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Ridgeway, VA

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only worked for Elevate for a few months, but it is one of the most positive working experiences I've ever had. Besides the wonderful perk of working from home, their emphasis on the student is primary. It is so rewarding and challenging to interact with students and see their skills improve.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are technical difficulties, usually on the school end, but it's a challenge to make it work. I also wish they would withhold taxes for part time faculty. Not sure why they don't.

    Elevate K-122017-06-16

    Elevate K-12 Response

    June 20, 2017HR Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! We are glad that you have enjoyed your experience and hope to continue to work with you on other projects. Student success will always be our focus! We appreciate your part in helping the students reach academic goals.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Elevate Tutoring is a great part time job where you can work from home."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Instructor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 for more than a year

    Pros

    You receive great support from all program and operations managers. They provide training. They are always available to answer questions about lessons and student learning needs. There is minimal paperwork, called feedback that takes minutes to complete. You are contacted when a program is available that fits your availability and desired grade level. Most of the students are respectful, attentive, and engaged. Though the lessons are a sequential slide presentation, you have the option to customize your virtual learning environment, your lesson, and your review. I enjoy tutoring. I have been tutoring for a couple of years.

    Cons

    When assigned a program you may only have a couple of days until the program starts. Lessons are generally posted for review the day before the session. This is contract work where you make $13 to $15 per session. You are only paid for the time you spend with students, but you work from home and you can determine your dress code. Also, you do not have to cultivate your own students for tutoring sessions.

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122017-06-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great curriculum!"

    3.0
    Online Instructor 

    I have been working at Elevate K-12

    Pros

    It has excellent curriculum slides.

    Cons

    They should hire full time pay just like mortar and brick teachers.

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122017-05-23

    Elevate K-12 Response

    June 4, 2017HR Manager

    Thanks and great ideas! Our content team works hard. As we are scaling, we are creating more opportunities for our awesome content writers.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews