Duedil Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Duedil Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Duedil CEO Justin Fitzpatrick (no image)
Justin Fitzpatrick
7 Ratings
  1. "A very special place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duedil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Fantastic culture (feels like home/family) + Smart coworkers + Ambitious product + Steady CEO + Trusting senior management + Multiple people choose to come back and stay after career breaks (speaks to culture) + Strong, involved customer base

    Cons

    - You need to be up for the challenge of scale-up life (resilient) as things change/reshuffle often - Could pay better

    Duedil2019-09-19
  2. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture in the office - very friendly, unpretentious and warm environment. Great benefits and support from the management. Great place for personal and professional development; tonnes of opportunities to explore different areas of the business and get involved in exciting projects. Your work feels valued and rewarded.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of a startup there are areas lacking structure and protocols; however, this will come with time as the business grows. Working hours are quite long.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps reconsider the working hours, or at least for the summer period.

    Duedil2019-03-18
  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duedil full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and room to develop

    Cons

    Change in strategy came a little late in the game but it paid off and is selling very well.

    Duedil2019-02-18
  4. "A great place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duedil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I learned more and grew more in my four years at DueDil than any other period of my life. I feel very fortunate to have been a part of such a driven, purposeful, capable, and growth-minded team. The opportunities presented and earned at DueDil changed the trajectory of my career and I will always be grateful for that. DueDil provides a results-oriented, meritocratic environment. With a necessary and meaningful... mission and a great product, DueDil is a great place to build your career. It's not easy, nor should it be, but the rewards are worth the effort. + Strong CEO and board leadership + Great personal growth opportunities + Opportunity for real impact + Fun, inspiring culture + Access to leadership and every part of the business + Learning and growth opportunities abound

    Show More

    Cons

    - It's a tough market to compete in, but that challenge (when approached with the right mindset and tools) leads to advanced personal and collective growth

    Advice to Management

    Maintain focus on building a 10x product. Protect and enhance the culture and distribution teams, but continue and accelerate the focus on the product.

    Duedil2018-12-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, despite constant change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and culture are what make DueDil a great place to work. Comfortable and collaborative working environment with a great work-life balance, but everybody knows what needs to be done on a short, medium & long-term basis. Given more responsibility than I would have been given in the same role at other companies, with lots of opportunities for personal and professional development.

    Cons

    Occasionally over-promised and under-delivered, particularly with regards to progression. More responsibility within a role is great for development but should be rewarded with pay increases. As is the nature of any growth-stage business, there is constant change but it is not always managed and communicated properly; make sure to manage expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to be transparent and communicate change across the business, both good and bad. Be open about career progression and manage expectations from the beginning. The people and culture are what make the company what it is, so be careful not to lose that along the way.

    Duedil2018-09-11
  6. "Ambitious & purpose driven company with lots of talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duedil full-time

    Pros

    - The company is extremely purpose driven. There's a clear mission driving what they're building and it's one that deeply matters for the economy. - They're trying to solve challenging problems, which gives a lot of room for career growth and learning, especially for software engineering, data and product roles - The company really cares about the people working there and you will leave having made lasting... friendships - There's SO many smart, talented, hard working people at Duedil - CEO is a natural leader

    Show More

    Cons

    - The company was still finding its bearings and with that came a lot of execution uncertainty around the product

    Duedil2018-08-22

    Duedil Response

    September 11, 2018CEO

    Thanks for the feedback and the vote of confidence! Giving people a reason to get out of bed in the morning is so important. Early on I thought of growth as something you did for your board and investors, but having seen the talent and drive of people in our business I now know that ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (6)

    "It started good, but got lost along the way ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duedil full-time

    Pros

    1) Smart people (apart from the few bad apples and management) 2) Interesting and challenging problems

    Cons

    1) People promoted to high positions that have no experience or background (especially the CPO and CTO) because of politics 2) Lots of lofty goals without delivering (esp. from former CEO) 3) No product strategy or process 4) No clear career progression paths 5) Salaries below market rates

    Advice to Management

    To the CEO: try to listen to employees, and get more qualified people to run the business.

    Duedil2018-08-01

    Duedil Response

    August 16, 2018CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re lucky to have a lot of people at DueDil who really care about the work that we do, and I can hear your frustration in your comments. We’re solving a big and important problem, both technically and for the economy as a whole. ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, great people and great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Everyone really passionate about what they do and the mission of the company -Great mix of people, from different countries, which brings a great culture and environment to work in -HR is really great for a company of this size -Equality is a big focus. -Free lunch on a Friday! -Company growing

    Cons

    -Some of the benefits could be improved -

    Advice to Management

    Don't change the setup, it is working really well in terms of culture. One of the nicest companies I have worked for. Everyone is genuinely happy to come to work

    Duedil2018-02-14

    Duedil Response

    February 16, 2018VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team. We will do our best to maintain the culture, so that you can keep focusing your passion on what you do and the mission!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perfect work life balance- cultivate a culture of independence. Clear path of progression

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive including benefits

    Advice to Management

    at its current size it should be more institutionalised

    Duedil2018-02-20

    Duedil Response

    March 1, 2018VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and advice. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team. We look forward to having you progress with us as we continue to grow.

  10. "Great team and product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Duedil

    Pros

    Really smart employees and a fun place to work

    Cons

    Like any startup, moves at a fast pace

    Duedil2018-01-22

    Duedil Response

    January 29, 2018VP People

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy you are enjoying being part of the team.

Found 29 reviews