Credit Suisse Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 4 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Credit Suisse CEO Thomas Gottstein
Thomas Gottstein
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IBD Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice firm culture, supportive colleges

    Cons

    Less favorable work life balance

    Credit Suisse2020-04-23
  2. "Decent banking platform in Asia Pacific"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Strong brand name, effective coaching for young professionals

    Cons

    Terrible work-life balance due to understaffed team

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2017-09-08
  3. "Great people, flat culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Equity Cash Sales in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse

    Pros

    Enjoyed 99% of the people I worked with (based in HK). New office in ICC housed the world's tallest trading floor (great views) in addition to a pretty decent cafe with good cheap eats. CS is a respected name within the world of finance. Company does a good job bringing together a diverse set of people from all corners of the world. Learned a lot from my colleagues in my time working there.

    Cons

    Like anyone will say, hours aren't too great. CS encourages its employees to establish good work-life balance (who doesn't), but didn't feel like the company placed a high priority on community service and philanthropic work.

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2013-07-02
  4. "Analyst"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Analyst in London, England

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with exceptionally smart people

    Cons

    No work-life balance on weekdays

    Credit Suisse2020-05-04
  5. "Good working environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is good pay and deals

    Cons

    Work life balance could be improved

    Credit Suisse2020-04-05
  6. "Great place to work & to develop your skills"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of focus on internal mobility and career development Opportunities to learn new skills Exposure to large IT estate and leading technology Opportunity to collaborate with colleagues and global peers on a daily basis Compensation and benefits Focus on Corporate Citizenship and volunteerism

    Cons

    - last several years has seen significant IT transformation and reorganization... displacing roles and creating uncertainty - work-life balance

    Credit Suisse2020-02-26
  7. "Great place to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best people to work with

    Cons

    No work life balance, should get used to working late hours

    Credit Suisse2020-02-23
  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares about its employees Great values

    Cons

    Mobility opportunities Work life balance in Investment banking

    Credit Suisse2020-02-19
  9. "Great experience"

    5.0
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Credit Suisse for less than a year

    Pros

    Great bank to work for

    Cons

    Stressful, bad work life balance

    Credit Suisse2020-02-15
  10. "ENO / AVP"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ENO in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the department a "fast track" to a promotion is possible. Good teams and Line Managers.

    Cons

    If working for a promotion, the work life balance goes to sh...

    Credit Suisse2020-01-29
Found 200 reviews