Covance Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Covance CEO Paul Kirchgraber
Paul Kirchgraber
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Solid company, remote opportunity, great benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work from home, no micromanagement as long as you accomplish your work, employee stock purchase options, great benefits, large stable business with profits, good job security, able to travel as much or as little as you want, usually great teammates, many opportunities to try different things if you choose

    Cons

    High employee turnover which causes loss of information on clinical studies. If you're a good employee, you will somehow end up cleaning up someone's mess, difficult to find information with so many SharePoint sites and bookmarked pages change frequently, employees are overwhelmed because they are over-allocated, Long wait for promotion (almost 4 yrs) but that is corporate America (same story everywhere, "you're next in line but so and so has to get promoted first", puny merit increases (3% for "exceeds expectations"), way too much email

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-01-28
  2. "Perfect.. Just what i wanted"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Safety Data Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Great Infrastructure 2) Helpful And Encouraging work-space 3) Perfect place to start your career

    Cons

    1) Well the hiring process takes a bit long.. but i wouldn't say its a con, Coz.. Quality takes time

    Covance2020-05-28
  3. "Clinical Operations"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Centralized Study Associate II 

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    Very good place to work.

    Cons

    Payroll team is not very friendly.

    Covance2020-05-28
  4. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Statistical Programmer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career development Benefits People Compensation Management

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Covance2020-05-28
  5. "Aggregate report writing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Writer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    healthy environment for work and exposure up bring the knowledge

    Cons

    yet now i m not face any issue or problem with covance

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-05-28
  6. "Interesting and enjoyable work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Science Coordinator II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Will develop career, expose to more and more

    Cons

    No such downsides of work at Covance as of now

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-05-28
  7. "Covance Rocks!"

    4.0
    Current Employee - CRA in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, nice people, learn a lot

    Cons

    sometimes the work can be excessive, but it is worth it.

    Covance2020-05-26
  8. "Goof company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Good work life balance. Wonderful kindhearted mangaers and directors.very good hikes.

    Cons

    no con's to tell about the company.

    Covance2020-05-18
  9. "Data Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Good Cultural Employee friendly positive feel Good setup

    Cons

    weak Process Less Monetary career lag equal opportunities no transparency

    Covance2020-05-19
  10. "Nice working environment for first job."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Laboratory Technologist in Singapore

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment. Generally pleasant colleagues,

    Cons

    Individual development Plan is available but not as encouraged. Still hierarchical.

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-05-30
Found 1526 reviews