Covance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Covance Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Covance CEO Paul Kirchgraber
Paul Kirchgraber
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 100 reviews)

  • "It can be difficult to keep up with the growing workload, especially after the Labcorp merger(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Forward thinking, good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consulting work focuses on strategy, exceptional and smart colleagues, collaborative, work from home allows flexibility

    Cons

    None right at the moment.

    Covance2019-03-09
  2. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and good payment

    Cons

    No cons identified so far

    Covance2019-11-12
  3. "Great Company, a little salary increase would be much appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Data Analyst in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing company and more opportunities are being given to employees now. Fun, laid back environment.

    Cons

    Processes were not ironed out until after a few years of my stay with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase employee's salary.

    Covance2019-11-10
  4. "A company with lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Automation Specialist in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Effort is noticed and rewarded. Lots of opportunities available if you're prepared to go after them.

    Cons

    Pay seems low compared to the rest of the industry.

    Covance2019-11-09
  5. "Employee Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you are handheld from the day one, induction, on the job

    Cons

    nothing as of now ...

    Covance2019-11-08
  6. "Great opportunity for advancing skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Covance

    Pros

    PTO amount is great. Good people. Management doesn’t micromanage as long as you’re doing your meeting goals. Recognize hard work and promotions are fairly given. Promote within the company as well.

    Cons

    High stress if you’re client facing, and long hours required depending on which client portfolio you have.

    Advice to Management

    Hold people accountable for their tasks and you’ll retain more individuals. Good employees leave when they have to pick up everyone’s slack all of the time.

    Covance2019-11-08
  7. "Great work-life balance and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Study Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO is ample. Teammates are helpful and create a great work environment. Remote opportunities available. Team events are ample. Work culture is really great here even as a remote employee. Management is transparent with regular meetings and open to suggestions and change.

    Cons

    Benefits are so-so. Training is helpful but needs an upgrade. Salary could be more competitive regionally. Remote promotion is not common.

    Advice to Management

    Make salary competitive per region and improve training/mentor program significantly.

    Covance2019-11-07
  8. "Great Workplace and Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Study Coordinator in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to lots of different compounds and clients. Continuous learning about science and research. Strengthen project management skills.

    Cons

    Very silo'd and it can be difficult to work with other sites and business units.

    Covance2019-11-06
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Relationship Manager, Global TA in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training, advancement opportunity is available and encouraged, company invests in tools that enable us to stay on top of the market and make us more efficient. Management cares and values us as an employee.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons as my needs for my role are fulfilled.

    Covance2019-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time

    Pros

    leave policy

    Cons

    stressfull environment

    Covance2019-11-15
Found 1402 reviews