Continental Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Continental Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Continental CEO Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
852 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nowhere near to any German Conti location (feels like a totaly different company)(in 61 reviews)

  • "Falta de crescimento profissional(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Electrical Engineer at Continental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for, great benefits, and mutual respect between coworkers and upper management.

    Cons

    The working environment is very old school. A lot of processes to follow.

    Continental2019-11-21
  2. "Great Company! Do everything you can to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Talented engineers - Good products/innovation - Great training programs - Good quality processes - Good leadership - Good PTO time/holiday schedule - Competitive salary - Good benefits - Good telecommute policy - Casual dress - jeans every day - Cafeteria and department snacks/coffee/tea - Good work/life balance - Leadership cares about their team - Great communication from leadership - Leadership... recognizes and rewards hard work and great employees - Diverse environment

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Continental

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Continental2019-12-11
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn new technologies in electric, mechanical and pneumatic fields.

    Cons

    Maintenance department is lagging and afects other departments.

    Continental2019-12-11
  4. "Cool place where to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Sibiu
    Recommends

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For one another is one of the company's value and I really feel it and live it at Continental Sibiu.

    Cons

    I would not say that is a minus but it could have some improvements: the face of the offices. But the works already started so pretty soon this probably become a pro.

    Continental2019-12-10
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, salary, telecommute days, and PTO are great

    Cons

    Not a lot of advancement

    Continental2019-12-04
  6. "Awesome people at a great location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the team there was awesome and location beautiful

    Cons

    the job became a bit stale toward end of summer

    Continental2019-12-04
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance; benefits package

    Cons

    Salary on the low side; It's "who you know"

    Continental2019-12-02
  8. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture. Good company for freshers to learn. Opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Frequent organizational changes . .

    Continental2019-11-30
  9. "Nice place to start in automotive embedded systems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work culture. You travel to other interesting places. Clear growth path (at least at the beginning).

    Cons

    Sometimes hours were crazy.

    Continental2019-11-29
  10. "Executive Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Excellent working environment Excellent projects

    Cons

    Recognising for the work done is bad Food provided can be improved

    Continental2019-11-29
Found 2676 reviews