Collaborative Solutions Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
Carroll Ross
135 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The work/life balance is great if you can do those two things(in 11 reviews)

  • "Steep growth curves make for growing pains, but Collaborative really makes an effort to address issues once they're aware of them(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Great Place to Work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Although they're not perfect, the leadership is at least intentional about employee well being. Culture remains a top priority despite immense growth over a short period of time.

    Cons

    Growing pains and a full work schedule have made it difficult to fully adapt to the new size of the company and speed of growth.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company, good people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Internal teams are close-knit groups. Staff with a negative attitude are rare.

    Cons

    The workload can be challenging at times

    Continue reading
  3. "Great job for recent college graduate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant - Financial in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy over work, great benefits (work from home)

    Cons

    Company Culture events are executive-centric.

    Continue reading

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    May 26, 2020Director, People Services

    Thank you for this review. We are so glad to hear great feedback from one of our Associates, as we work hard to ensure your entry into consulting is a positive one. We also appreciate your advice and will be sure to pass along. Keep the feedback coming as management and leadership is always here to listen!

  4. "Overall : Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant 

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work, collaborate and learn

    Cons

    Not much to tell, Would get used to it.

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    May 20, 2020Director, People Services

    We are glad to hear that your time as a Collabie has been a positive one! We strive to offer a workplace that is collaborative and supports learning, so we are appreciative of employees who maximize their experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, work/life balance, genuinely cares about employees

    Cons

    Quite honestly I have not experienced anything negative

    Continue reading

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    April 21, 2020Director, People Services

    We are so glad that you are enjoying your time at Collaborative. You are correct, we do genuinely care about our Collabies and seeing reviews like these make our day. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

  6. Helpful (4)

    "Disingenuous"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good base pay, lots of positive vibes coming from the back office

    Cons

    Disorganized, no clear direction or leadership. Could tell something was up pre-acquisition by Cognizant

    Continue reading

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    May 15, 2020Director, People Services

    This saddens us to see from a current employee, as we truly care about each of our Collabies. We encourage you to share your feedback with your manager, and even leadership, as it is always our goal to listen, answer questions, and calm concerns you may have, especially about Collaborative joining the Cognizant family of companies. We hope that in doing so, you’ll see that there is a clear direction that includes great opportunities for our Collabie family. Thank you.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "The people I work with are amazing, work-life balance is great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, great people, I feel cared about as a human being.

    Cons

    Growing pains mean that we are currently working out the kinks in our systems and processes. But this can be a good thing if you like that type of environment!

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    March 19, 2020Director, People Services

    Thanks for the review, Collabie! We are so happy to hear that your experience at Collaborative has been such a positive one and couldn't agree more that we truly have great people! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to have you as part of the family!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Lots of reviews from the talent acquisition team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very thorough interview process and opportunity to grow the business.

    Cons

    I have a an extremely deep network inside Workday and CS is only used as a last resort. The sales leadership is a I'll equipped to lead a marching band let alone a sales team and drive pipeline growth.

    Continue reading

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    April 21, 2020Director, People Services

    We are sorry to see this review from a former Collabie. With our culture of feedback, we invite employees to express their thoughts on any and all aspects of the company, as we are always open to improvements and wish this could have been addressed during your time with Collaborative. Best of luck to you and your future endeavors.

  9. "Employee Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work as consultant.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Top Notch"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions

    Pros

    Collaborative is by far the best company I have worked for. The culture and caring management really lives up to the hype. I have yet to meet an unkind person in this company (that’s because they don’t exist) and feel completely supported and valued. No finger pointing or bus throwing to be found here!

    Cons

    The company is growing rapidly, and while a good thing, they are admittedly a bit behind in keeping up with internal processes and assets. However, management listens and takes suggestions very seriously so I know they are aware and working on this.

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    January 17, 2020Director, People Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are so pleased to hear the culture and people are contributing to a positive experience at Collaborative and that you know leadership strives to listen to employees and continue to evolve based on feedback. We appreciate you sharing!

Found 171 reviews