CoWorx Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

CoWorx Staffing Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
CoWorx Staffing CEO Michael R. Epstein (no image)
Michael R. Epstein
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Weekly pay, easy call center to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good place I worked at, good manager/people working there(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely low pay for the work/flexibility you are asked to perform, and processes change consistently on the client/internal side(in 5 reviews)

  • "I didn’t like the upper management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The Good & Bad ....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team members, and excellent training..

    Cons

    Everytime they get new hires out on floor, they move people that have been there for awhile to a completely different desk without even bothering to tell you. Beware of missing too much time, and pray you don't have a death in the family.... It

    CoWorx Staffing2019-11-01
  2. "Assembly line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworx has a excellent staff ! They always have helped me finding a job & they actually care about my interests with helping me find the best suitable job. I recommend them to anyone !

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say there’s much cons to Coworx honestly. They handle things well & always touched base with me weekly

    Advice to Management

    I think they’re doing fantastic can’t fix what’s not broken haha

    CoWorx Staffing2019-08-28
  3. "Great place to work if you need help.they are very helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Picker and Packer in Taunton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to start and get on full time with company your working for.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and you have a great staff working for you.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-31
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Drafter/Designer 
    Recommends

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CoWorx got me a job when other agencies couldn't. It paid me a lot more money than any other job I had previously. Anytime i had an issue, my contacts resolved it quickly. If I am ever in the job market again I would definitely consider using them again.

    Cons

    I never met anyone from the office I got hired out of.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-31
  5. "Keep up the good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in East Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To me there awesome I love them they are down to earth finds work that is best for ask you first if u are interested in a job before being placed in one.

    Cons

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-27
  6. "Excellent Company employing the best talent in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager, Sales & Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    All branches work very hard and are committed to placing the best talent in the right jobs. All are honest and transparent in their partnerships.

    Cons

    It is consistent hard work but very rewarding; we are changing peoples lives.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-11
  7. "Coworx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing full-time

    Pros

    It’s ok you get paid biweekly

    Cons

    I didn’t like the upper management

    CoWorx Staffing2019-08-13
  8. "Honest, hard working and dedicated teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Dover, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CoWorx has a very entrepreneurial spirit. Each branch takes pride in their hard work trying to deliver the best talent to our clients. Our corporate team also works very hard behind the scenes supporting our branches, our Field Associates and our clients.

    Cons

    It takes a lot of hard work to be successful but it is rewarding

    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-03
  9. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Watchung, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company allows you to run your business unit as though it is your own company. The CEO's open door policy is refreshing and he has interaction with all staff levels. Great management !

    Cons

    Sometimes slow to enforce policy - department policies are very silo'd such as working from home.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-27
  10. "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CoWorx is a collaborative Team Work Environment

    Cons

    If you enjoy handling multiple tasks as one time this is the place to be.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to communicate and share success stories.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-06-25
Found 156 reviews