Citrix Reviews

Updated 30 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Citrix Chief Executive Officer David Henshall
David Henshall
394 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "The culture is gone!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time

    Pros

    Working from anywhere still possible but really depends on your location.

    Cons

    - Culture is changed, just focus on the numbers but not the value. - The management team continuous making mistake like remove the old documentation, training video without consult the working level who will use those stuffs.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2015-07-25
  2. "Current Work experience."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewal Account Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment, young energetic teammates, easy to work. There is also great work life balance and the benefits are great.

    Cons

    There are no cons. great place to work

    Citrix2020-05-31
  3. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome work culture, nice people

    Cons

    Nothing much to share actually.

    Citrix2020-05-28
  4. "Great company - more relevant than ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Market leader with innovative solutions enabling flexible working Great perks (employee stock program, free snacks, healthcare, pension, etc.) Generous salary & commission with realistic chance to over achieve quota Strong corporate focus on culture and employees Genuinely feels like you belong, people are treated fairly

    Cons

    Processes can be convoluted, draining productivity Politics and grandstanding from other areas of the business creates unnecessary friction Pressure to hire quickly has led to poor recruitment in some areas of sales, resulting in poor performance and increased burden on others to carry the load - seems to take an age to remove under-performers

    Continue reading
    Citrix2020-05-20
  5. "Just getting started, great place!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SWE in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time

    Pros

    Friendly employees, great mentors, very development focused environment

    Cons

    none, I can't really name any

    Citrix2020-05-21
  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management Fantastic co-workers Work from home capabilties

    Cons

    None, I have run into.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2020-05-15
  7. "Best place to work at."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company genuinely cares about employees and I feel so fortunate to be a part of Citrix.

    Cons

    Service teams needs to recruit people of better caliber.

    Citrix2020-05-12
  8. "Nice company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer II in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Citrix full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    No cons i can relate

    Citrix2020-05-13
  9. "Average place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Decent number of PTOs 2. If you just need a job and want to lie low, this is the place for you

    Cons

    1. Average salary 2. Quite a lot of politics. 3. Too much nepotism. Everyone's spouse works here :) 4. Some managers are racist and wont let you get ahead. Managers in general are of very poor quality in terms of capability and skills.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2020-05-26
  10. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Goleta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Access to resources, great team members, products are very good, good customer experiences

    Cons

    A bit too big to get work done in a timely fashion, lots of silos which make progress frustrating

    Citrix2020-05-05
Found 2613 reviews