Cerilliant Corp Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Cerilliant Corp Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Facility Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Manager in Round Rock, TX

    I worked at Cerilliant Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great place to Work

    Cons

    Some co workers are less than to be desired

    Advice to Management

    double check all information before You act

    Cerilliant Corp2016-03-25
  2. "Corporate America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cerilliant Corp for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people. Everyone strives to meet goals.

    Cons

    Ran by Sigma-Aldrich. Corporate America, very inefficient.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to the basics of running a business

    Cerilliant Corp2015-07-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "You get what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Formulations Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cerilliant Corp full-time

    Pros

    The future of this company is really bright. Sure, there's a lot of work to be done. But if you don't relent-take the easy way out- and give focused, quality work, this company will reward you in kind.

    Cons

    A lot of long hours are needed to meet the demand. Part-in-parcel with an amazing sales trend. Sometimes it feels like we are growing too quickly, which doesn't always leave time for appropriate training. New employees often get thrown into difficult situations with little guidance. And the older guard often gets caught up in "how we have always done it".

    Advice to Management

    1. Invest in the people who consistently give good work. 2. Addition by subtraction may sound tempting, but often, the root cause of the negative employee is disenfranchisement and heavy-handed, top down policy. 3. Make operational budgets more transparent. This imparts a sense of fiscal responsibility on the employees. 4. Help the old guard think beyond historical precedent. If it meets regulation/requirement, ... consider the policy change!

    Show More
    Cerilliant Corp2015-04-14
  4. "Complete waste of time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cerilliant Corp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees that are not management are awseome to work with. Free food and benefits are a plus.

    Cons

    Management is a waste of space. They attend to talk down to their employees and treat them like dirt. Constantly in meeting and never around when you need them. Thier is no Communication from management to employees or communication between department. They have a false sense of thier surrounding. Alway in denial and never take responsibility in their actions, blaming on their employees and never themselves. Alway... contradicting themselves. Most of all they do not have common sense. If you like to be talk down to and treated like trash then it's a place to be.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management need to learn how to take care of thier employees and learn to lead and communicate properly. Honestly they need to terminate most of the management staff and hire people who know what they are doing and treat their employees with respect. If not, then company is a sinking ship with no hope of rescue.

    Cerilliant Corp2015-02-18
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Waste of your time, Jeopardizing your career and personal life. Extremely stressful workload."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cerilliant Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Coffee and Tea, Free left over foods from company meetings. Company wide participation in buying lottery tickets so that when we win money we can quit our jobs instantly

    Cons

    Lab managers are incompetent, unprofessional, unfair and racist. Any suggestion, concerns or ideas offered by employees is considered a threat to them and will results in retaliation, write ups and threats of firing you by them. Due to lack of expansion and hiring enough personnel and setting up unrealistic annual goals, manufacturing can't meet customer's demands and as a result tons of products are constantly back... ordered. This results in stressful and unbelievable workload, unhappy and unsupportive coworkers, and unhealthy work environment. Get ready for depression, disappointment, discouragement and loosing motivation, There is no team work and no time for growth and development opportunists, It is all about production and meeting annual goals.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire people with proven management skills rather than promoting your incompetent Friends to management positions. For current managements i would recommend anger management and basics of management classes. Insecurity among managers make them hire mostly minorities and foreigners with minimum English skills so that later they won't become a threat to their career.

    Cerilliant Corp2015-02-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Biggest Mistake Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientist in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cerilliant Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free food, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Extremely long hours with no comp time, no overtime pay, or even so much as a "Thank you." Also, the most incompetent and petty "management" I've ever endured.

    Advice to Management

    Learn your job. Job title? Manager. Maybe you should try actually "managing" stuff for once instead of treating the workplace as your high school hang out spot. Sadly, this problem applies to multiple levels of management.

    Cerilliant Corp2015-01-12
  7. "Loving my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cerilliant Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid-back atmosphere, great coworkers, lots of opportunities to learn and train, flexible scheduling, good vacation benefits, tuition reimbursement programs, get treated like a scientist, not a cog in a wheel. Have only been there a few months so still in honeymoon phase but very glad to be working there.

    Cons

    Very busy, hours can get long with no overtime pay. The benefits are good enough that I'm not going to really complain about that though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work?

    Cerilliant Corp2013-11-03
Found 7 reviews