Catholic Health Initiatives Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Catholic Health Initiatives Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 686 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Catholic Health Initiatives CEO Kevin E. Lofton
Kevin E. Lofton
320 Ratings
Pros
  • "CHI was founded on a spirit of innovation and challenging the status quo(in 47 reviews)

  • "Leadership, work life balance, and benefits(in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • "CHI is experiencing some growing pains due to almost doubling in size over the last several years(in 84 reviews)

  • "lack of compassion as the company grows and belief in our core values continues to decrease(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits 401k, Dental, Vision, Vacation time

    Cons

    Moral is low due to incompetency of management. Credentialing is non-existent for new hires.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-08-20
  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cardiac Sonographer in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great co-workers, benefits, salary. I really enjoyed working here

    Cons

    Not any that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-08-16
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Hourly Rates good benefits for staff

    Cons

    Organizational Changes in past 7 years excessive

    Advice to Management

    Multiple Changes in upper management

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-08-16
  4. "Was good - layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cares about its people a lot.

    Cons

    Was having financial difficulties, so had layoffs multiple times a year.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-07-29
  5. "Great coworkers, Greedy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Love the doctor's, nurses, social workers, housekeepers, CNAs, etc. Hardly any turnover on our floor. We all work as a team and help each other out.

    Cons

    Less pay compared to other hospitals near us. Upper management is more concerned with profits than safety. Especially in the last few years, we have had bigger patient loads with less support.

    Advice to Management

    Start taking staff and patient safety seriously. Give us safe staffing ratios. Stop demanding that your employees do more with less. At some point, it becomes impossible.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-07-07
  6. "Pass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Staff in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The clients were very nice

    Cons

    Toxic enviroment, low pay, no professionalism

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-08-02
  7. "Extremely Difficult Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and decent benefits

    Cons

    Completely unrealistic expectations posed by people who don't fully understand the specifics of the job. Alarming turn over of highly knowledgeable & experienced staff.

    Advice to Management

    Made every attempt to provide suggestions, but it always fell on deaf ears.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-07-31
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Not bad but not very good either"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CHI provides countless interesting opportunities for learning and development. A lot of very nice and friendly people. Pay and benefits are good compared to other companies. Fairly laid back environment although one may encounter sensitive individuals here and there.

    Cons

    Management is quite authoritarian when it comes to decision making. Has some unrealistic expectations. It almost feels like they aren't in touch with the reality. Countless useless meeting where people go on and on with their discussion only to end up nowhere. Some people tend to complicate stuff beyond belief which leads to inability to make decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Need to have more realistic expectations. Listen to your teams, have more open discussions. I noticed some employees afraid to speak up on issues. Having two CEO's after merger with Dignity is not a very good idea. Shoot for one CEO. Make a decision!

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-06-17
  9. "Beware!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some positions are remote Christian based Flexable Hours Benefits are ok

    Cons

    Change is coming/possible layoffs Management/HR is corrupt Low pay No advancement

    Advice to Management

    Quit/ My advice is to start over with good, honest, caring people

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-07-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It's a good first job as an RN, but you will burn out quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours, fun people, opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Staffing. Nonsense policy implementation. More focus on patient satisfaction scores than employee satisfaction or retention. Unsafe patient ratios.

    Advice to Management

    Work the floor when we are short. Be a team player.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-07-02
Found 686 reviews