CDK Global Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

CDK Global Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
CDK Global CEO Brian Krzanich
Brian Krzanich
156 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only takes once to leave an impression of upper management(in 81 reviews)

  • "As a former leader at Cobalt, I'll provide just one example that summarizes everything: under(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Product based organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-III in Seattle, WA

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    location, compensation was ok compare to other employers

    Cons

    vision is not clear within stakeholders

    CDK Global2020-03-29
  2. "Good Comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing 

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong Leadership in the digital business

    Cons

    Health benefits could be better

    CDK Global2020-03-30
  3. "It’s a people company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    People whom I have met so far is very nice, good work life balance, work from home occasionally, employer focus is just to get the work done and no other politics. Simple as that.

    Cons

    Nothing major that I can think of right now

    CDK Global2020-03-28
  4. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best Work Life Balance WFH Benefits like Master Health Check up, Wedding Milestone celebration, child care reimbursement, crèche, Term insurance, Grade linked benefits, Holiday allowance Opportunity to learn and grow Employee Engagement

    Cons

    Some of the people in management are not the right fit

    CDK Global2020-03-10
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Hungerford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Multicultural and fun. I loved the Hackathons!

    Cons

    Lack of innovative technology due to legacy.

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-03-03
  6. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hoffman Estates, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CDK has been great so far. I have felt very welcomed by my peers and upper management. The environment is relaxed and fun, still with a strong focus on the work at hand. I'm very positive for my future here with CDK.

    Cons

    CDK has undergone some changes where some mistakes were made. They are trying to recover but there is still some level of distrust from the employees. Seems to be getting better though.

    CDK Global2020-02-28
  7. "Feb 2020"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Paralegal 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Evolving, creative, flexible, great personnel

    Cons

    not consistent, very demanding, process limitations

    CDK Global2020-02-27
  8. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior National Account Manager in Seattle, WA

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great management, fun workplace, work from home positions available.

    Cons

    Salaries are not competitive in industry.

    CDK Global2020-02-26
  9. "CDK is a leader in the Dealer Management Systems Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great place to expand your knowledge. CDK is like a family.

    Cons

    Traveling 100% can be taxing at times.

    CDK Global2020-02-25
  10. "Working in CDK Global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Technology Good compensation

    Cons

    Mis management. Unnecessary pressure build up specially by the middle management. The HR connection with the employees is weak.

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-23
Found 1826 reviews