C.S.T. Consultants Reviews

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
C.S.T. Consultants President Sherry MacDonald (no image)
Sherry MacDonald
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administration Manager in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong very important mission statement to assist all families in Canada in saving funds for their children's post secondary education.

    Cons

    For me only....current commute. Otherwise very centrally located, close to 401/404

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-12-29
  2. "Beware of which Branch you work at"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible, good product, get to help families

    Cons

    on commission, you have to buy your own leads

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2020-01-11
  3. "So happy I work here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Independence: set my own hours, no targets (only self-imposed ones), no one to answer to but me. *Amazing earning potential: commissions are generous and allow you to make a good living, unlimited commissions so you can earn as much as you're willing to work. *Tons of support: my branch is amazing, lots of initial and ongoing training is available, everyone is friendly and helpful, other reps are supportive. *Doing good! I've never been thanked so much in a sales job, the families I meet really nice and grateful, I feel really good having helped them save money for their children's future, I get great satisfaction that I'm helping people in a meaningful way.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but you have to work hard to see results. Anyone can make a good living at this if they put in the work. Not for someone that wants to do the minimum and just get a base salary. This is a career for motivated people that are driven to succeed on their own terms.

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Dysfunctional and very vindictive"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in North York, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice money Nice location Some nice people

    Cons

    Some very mean people who only want to take people down and they are protected by life long managers. You will spend all your time watching your back. Don't trust anyone!

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-11-03
  5. "Summer Student CSR"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    They put time and effort towards training employees.

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-09-14
  6. "Thankful to have had the opportunity to work here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enriching work experience Cutting edge tools and access to resources Great leadership with an emphasis on training Generous PTO Above industry health benefits

    Cons

    Finding time to use PTO Intense and demanding at times

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-07
  7. "Secure RESPs"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Whitby, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Founders of the RESP Oldest and largest provider in Canada Supportive Team Excellent customer Service Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Requires a lot of self-motivation and perseverance Training a bit difficult to organize

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-07
  8. "Sales Consulting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and teams Flexible hours Meeting families No cold calling Work remote

    Cons

    Management structure could be improved Start-up costs

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-03
  9. "Director"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People below management level are good

    Cons

    Disorganized with no strategic focus

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-04-23
  10. "Neutral"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    great team members, responsible team manager, permanent positions will receive complimentary benefits

    Cons

    got to pay for parking while some dept staff are not required to, less choice for pension investment plans, not much internal openings that fit for entry level staff.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-03-08
Found 25 reviews