Bain & Company Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Bain & Company Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
562 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    best learning platform to start ur career

    Cons

    long working hour and challenging topics

    Bain & Company2019-06-25
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bain & Company part-time

    Pros

    Great culture; Interesting projects and great client interaction exposure

    Cons

    Nothing in particular is bad at Bain

    Bain & Company2019-03-15
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, professional development, fun

    Cons

    Travel, less expertise, long hours

    Bain & Company2019-03-06
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture Accelerated development digital leader Great people Challenging role

    Cons

    hard working hours travel client demands unpredictable travel cant always get back to office on Fridays

    Bain & Company2018-10-12
  5. "Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing people and culture. Endless learning opportunity.

    Cons

    It is still a consulting company and intensity is high.

    Bain & Company2018-10-11
  6. ""THE" firm you should join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    friendly and apprenticeship culture really fun and enlightening working experience

    Cons

    work life balance issue especially after having family and kids

    Bain & Company2018-10-11
  7. "Case Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    people, culture, interesting work and steep learning curve

    Cons

    Consistent long hours, hard to strike a work life balance

    Bain & Company2018-10-11
  8. "Encouraging and challenging, positive working enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    High pay, challenging; get to face different clients and industry

    Cons

    High pressure, long hour, hourly wage is bad

    Bain & Company2018-10-23
  9. "Truly Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a fantastic environment for those who thrives to grow intellectually, to build great network, to attain business and social impact. People do watch out for each other here which is truly inspiring - I am a beneficiary of many of my fellow Bainies.

    Cons

    It's fast-paced and high client-driven. We continuously seek creative solutions to work/life balance. The good thing is that there's high commitment amongst leadership to crack this.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you Leaders, please continue to inspire us.

    Bain & Company2018-10-08
  10. "Never ending opportunity to learn, grow and have impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Opportunities to work with the CEOs and exec teams of the world's most change oriented companies 2. Great team and supportive culture 3. Results orientation. We're not successful unless our clients are successful 4. Encouragement to follow your passions and 'create your own Bain'

    Cons

    1. Need to set your boundaries - the job will take everything you are prepared to give 2. Travel - flying every week can get tiring

    Bain & Company2018-10-09
Found 2746 reviews