Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Amazon Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34075 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
19,349 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment (the environment is good at Amazon when compared to many other companies)(in 1588 reviews)

  • "Friendly fast paced always help you(in 1381 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance - this is not the place to work if you're expecting a strict 9-to-5 schedule(in 2982 reviews)

  • "Stressful work long hours from time to time(in 1642 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    get insights of world's biggest e-commerce platform

    Cons

    new hire learn by yourself

    Amazon2019-09-08
  2. "Good for someone who likes learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -lots of resources to learn cloud trend -work with a lot of really smart colleagues -data driven company, very solid business plan and mechanism to help you close deal

    Cons

    -need to invest a lot of time to ramp up in the initial stage -constantly being measure for your productivity, some people may find it stressful.

    Amazon2019-09-04
  3. "Leader of the World Cloud Services Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Delivery Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will learn the most leading-edge Technologies here.

    Cons

    Spend much time to learn new technologies.

    Amazon2019-08-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No, unless you are expecting a baby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    You know your works are actually matter. The pregnancy benefit is beyond average compare with other local companies.

    Cons

    I don't know what's the cultural in other base but the CN office are mostly fills with the ambitious employees wanna be promo but spend all the time on networking instead of make things better. All the values are on wall, only.

    Advice to Management

    If you wanna find out the lose for the Chinese market, dive deep to your management team in China. This is not a proper company culture and you just spending money on some old man waiting for retire and some middle-aged and youngster waiting for promotion.

    Amazon2019-09-02
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Culture, wages, benefit, flexibility, environment

    Cons

    None really to be honest

    Amazon2019-08-14
  6. "The best company and employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Infrastructure Architect in Causeway Bay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AWS is the best company and employer, a technology driven company, customer focused. There are many internal technical training here. Those who love technology should join this number one company

    Cons

    You need to self managed yourself and self services. This can train up you can work independently

    Advice to Management

    Top good management here

    Amazon2019-07-01
  7. "consultant servicenow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    hello I just want to check the salary

    Cons

    But I am not working for servicenow now. just considering

    Amazon2019-04-25
  8. "Grear tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time

    Pros

    Brand name, good culture, safe working zone

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted, sometimes ot

    Advice to Management

    More compensation

    Amazon2019-03-09
  9. "Area manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    every day is very exciting. New projects every day. Colleagues are very smart. Can learn a lot from this job.

    Cons

    Working environment not very friendly

    Amazon2018-12-09
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon

    Pros

    Really friendly people. Will always help you out. Great place to work at. Loved working here

    Cons

    No cons as such. Found it a really great place to learn.

    Amazon2018-09-27
Found 34075 reviews