Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Amazon Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
21,344 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment is a good thing(in 1801 reviews)

  • "great learning opportunities, fast paced organisation(in 1469 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    get insights of world's biggest e-commerce platform

    Cons

    new hire learn by yourself

    Amazon2019-09-08
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect 

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good technology company

    Cons

    Very high sales target every year

    Amazon2020-02-09
  3. "2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    a good company, take care of employee

    Cons

    Internal tools are not working properly.

    Amazon2019-12-05
  4. "SA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    learn new skills /study for certification

    Cons

    needs to be really at top to stand out

    Amazon2019-12-03
  5. "sde"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    talented colleagues, challenging work, work load is fine, compared to most job in China

    Cons

    heavy ops load in aws orgs, no free food

    Amazon2019-10-26
  6. "Good for someone who likes learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -lots of resources to learn cloud trend -work with a lot of really smart colleagues -data driven company, very solid business plan and mechanism to help you close deal

    Cons

    -need to invest a lot of time to ramp up in the initial stage -constantly being measure for your productivity, some people may find it stressful.

    Amazon2019-09-04
  7. "Leader of the World Cloud Services Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Delivery Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will learn the most leading-edge Technologies here.

    Cons

    Spend much time to learn new technologies.

    Amazon2019-08-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No, unless you are expecting a baby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    You know your works are actually matter. The pregnancy benefit is beyond average compare with other local companies.

    Cons

    I don't know what's the cultural in other base but the CN office are mostly fills with the ambitious employees wanna be promo but spend all the time on networking instead of make things better. All the values are on wall, only.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-09-02
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Culture, wages, benefit, flexibility, environment

    Cons

    None really to be honest

    Amazon2019-08-14
  10. "The best company and employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Infrastructure Architect in Causeway Bay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AWS is the best company and employer, a technology driven company, customer focused. There are many internal technical training here. Those who love technology should join this number one company

    Cons

    You need to self managed yourself and self services. This can train up you can work independently

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-07-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37668 reviews