Alliance Data Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 732 of over 760 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Data President and CEO Ralph Andretta
Ralph Andretta
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits pay bonuses work life balance and schedule flexibility(in 61 reviews)

  • "Scheduling system, great atmosphere, great benefits, great extras(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life Balance, Management could care less about you(in 28 reviews)

  • "Poor decisions by upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      a

      Sep 8, 2021 - Instructional Designer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to work for

      Cons

      not great benefits, work enviro

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      New Hire

      Sep 4, 2021 - CCA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome career opportunities! Great team!

      Cons

      Hours are day/evenings and some Saturdays required

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Culture

      Sep 1, 2021 - Senior Systems Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, competitive pay, great benefits

      Cons

      Currently going through some significant changes, leaving people unsure about their future. Some areas have not tried to retain good talent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Changing for the worse

      Sep 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is at least five words

      Cons

      The new management is ruining things

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Innovative Work Enviorment

      Aug 13, 2021 - Client Service Specialist in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team building exercises and fast company growth

      Cons

      slow career advancement and lack of communication from leadership

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We want our associates to know that their priorities are important to us. We’re taking this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve our leadership's communication.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Heading in the right direction!

      Aug 12, 2021 - Senior Manager, Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many changes have happened at Alliance Data over the past year. We are making several key changes to our strategy that feel good and are rebuilding our position in the market!

      Cons

      Staffing constraints continue to exist. We are making some progress in this space but we seem to be back to a rapid level of growth and we need to be prepared to support that growth outside of our existing headcount.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Our associates are the foundation of our success, so we are thrilled to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great environment

      Aug 10, 2021 - Complaint Handler in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teammates and leadership. Everyone is treated equally and the culture there is great!

      Cons

      I can’t think of any cons. Everything is great and so are the people

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Thank you for the kind words—you’re making us blush! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      Aug 10, 2021 - Operations Research Analyst in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, mobility, leadership, ability to think ahead

      Cons

      nothing springs to mind at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      We are lucky to have you! Thanks for being a valued associate and for taking the time to provide feedback.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Customer Service

      Aug 16, 2021 - Alliance Data in Rio Rancho, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They do offer decent pay and benefits such as medical, tuition reimbursements, and gym refund

      Cons

      Cons is customers, they are very hard to deal with. they’ll show they have Internal promotions but it’s hard to get approved to another position.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We want our associates to know that their priorities are important to us. We take this feedback seriously and will pass it along to the appropriate team.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent opportunity; Not very flexible in midst of crisis

      Aug 17, 2021 - Collections Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Treats employees well so long as the company is doing well. Good coworkers. On-site fitness

      Cons

      When the company is not doing well, they seem to forget about their employees pretty quickly. Will not work with you if you have a crisis or family emergency.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We want our associates to know that their priorities are important to us and will take this feedback into consideration as we continue to evolve and grow.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 732 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alliance Data Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alliance Data? Share Your Experiences

    Alliance Data logo
    or