Aflac Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

Aflac Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 758 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
373 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule after training has been completed(in 96 reviews)

  • "You really can build your own business from the ground up with backing from a huge, great company(in 91 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Life Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Unlimited income potential, Flexibility, Family Culture

    Cons

    The only "con" I could think of is 100% commission, but that really isn't a bad thing!

    Aflac2019-09-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Living the Aflac Dream/Reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NH is under new management! No special equipment needed. Aflac now uses a cloud based software for enrolling that can be accessed anywhere at anytime from any device, even your smart phone. Flex Schedule-Allows for work-life balance. You get out what you put in. As an overachiever I was always limited to my salary regardless of how hard I worked. Aflac has helped me soar. I finally have an income that's... based on my effort. Mothers/Fathers hours available - Allows you to be at your kids games and at the bus stop to greet your children when they get home. A fortune 500 company with cutting edge web based, classroom and field training. Unlimited opportunity-With penetration levels below 3% in our market (due to a later roll out) paired with our brand recognition there is an enormous amount of income potential. Renewal income for the life of the policy. I am still getting paid on policies I wrote 10 years ago. Huge year 1 and year 2 bonuses awarded just by doing your job. These are easy to attain for even an average producer. You can win several amazing trips each year. Get your passport ready. Stocks after 1 year

    Show More

    Cons

    Must be comfortable with rejection. The no's lead us to our yes's. I have met a few rude employers but I have also met friends for life. Must be thick skinned. Must be self driven. No time-clock to punch or boss to report to. Must be able to keep yourself accountable. No Base salary to start. Renewal income creates a "salary base".

    Advice to Management

    Market this position more to get the word out. More people need to know about this amazing opportunity.

    Aflac2019-09-09
  3. "The Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn through many avenues offered within the organization. Training is abundant. Personal and professional growth. Mentoring, upward mobility, great benefits, great vision, Forward moving company

    Cons

    Sometimes the wheels move a bit slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. Your employees love you!

    Aflac2019-09-11
  4. "So Far So Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSC I in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot believe I have been in the Phenix City/Columbus area and had no idea this wonderful company was headquartered here. As long as you maintain your personal brand, work hard, you can grow a career here at Aflac. There is unlimited potential to grow. I hope to retire here.

    Cons

    Management seems to operate in cliques, but that happens in all work places. As long as you smile and maintain a positive attitude they don't bother you. Everyone has been been with the company seems like 20 plus years. Lots of couples and even divorced couples too. Could greatly improve technology like computers are old, chairs are old and damaged, etc. One of the reasons why I picked Aflac was because we don't... work weekends. That will be changing soon.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Update equipment. Aflac is growing quicker than it seems like management can prepare for. Systems are slow. We need the best to better assist our policyholders. Other than that this has been an excellent opportunity.

    Aflac2019-09-07
  5. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Richland, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Self Employed, Flexibility, and a Positive Company

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Aflac2019-09-05
  6. "Unlimited potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Greenville, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, great pay and team work

    Cons

    Flexibility; if you are not discipline you will flex yourself right out of a job.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key.

    Aflac2019-09-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My Aflac Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I decided to move forward with Aflac because it offered many of the things I was looking for in my new career. I wanted flexibility to control my schedule while having the ability to make a great income. It was also very important that there was opportunity for growth within the organization. I am very self-motivated and wanted to be rewarded for that effort. The fact that there was very little out of pocket start... up cost was very appealing.

    Show More

    Cons

    It was a little scary starting a straight commission career without any real knowledge of the insurance industry. My trainer was farther away than I would have liked and that made training a little tougher.

    Advice to Management

    I would encourage anyone interested in being a business owner and looking for flexibility and growth opportunity, meet with a local regional manager and ask lots of questions to help with your decision.

    Aflac2019-09-04
  8. "Rewarding Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Administrator in Baldwyn, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working with Aflac to me is the most rewarding job I’ve ever had. You’re offering a great product, there’s multiple opportunities for advancement, you’re helping people in there time of need, unlimited amount of income, they give back by donating to our Aflac Childrens Hospital. Part of my job is recruiting and I love that at Aflac we don’t discriminate. It’s a chance for anyone whether they’ve been to college or... not to have a rewarding career. I believe and have witnessed the Aflac Dream become a reality many times.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some people can find flaws in any company but in my 10 years I only have good experiences with Aflac.

    Aflac2019-08-30
  9. "Great Engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead 

    I have been working at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    The company believes in the people. Food, family, faith and fun are really important

    Cons

    Technology advancements are slow.

    Aflac2019-08-30
  10. "Thank You Aflac!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Financial Stability, Family Culture

    Cons

    Nothing negative to report here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Aflac2019-08-29
Found 758 reviews