Advantage Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,139 of over 4,262 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Solutions CEO Tanya Domier
Tanya Domier
1,627 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule for most projects(in 159 reviews)

  • "This is the part time job I was looking for(in 130 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay as far as industry standards(in 142 reviews)

  • "Job sharing would be a great benefits for working Mom's or anyone looking for a part time position(in 113 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Mar 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Self paced, very helpful team. Opportunity is there.

      Cons

      Haven't experienced any negative vibes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advantage Solutions Response

      We appreciate your positive comments about Advantage. It's because of committed associates like you and your Assembly team that we're able to provide best-in-class services to some of America's favorite brands. Thank you for your continued hard work, we hope to see you grow your career with us!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Aug 5, 2022 - Customer Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big company with lots of room for advancement. Very focused on customer satisfaction and company growth. Management cares about employee satisfaction and they promote from within. Forbes 2022 Best Employers for Women

      Cons

      So far there is no cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Job

      Aug 4, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible and very good environment

      Cons

      I have no cons to say about this job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company!

      Aug 3, 2022 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of growth potential if you are seeking opportunities to develop.

      Cons

      A lot of positions are remote, requiring employees to use Teams and email as the main way to communicate.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You make your own money

      Aug 2, 2022 - Production Assembler in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If your a hard worker and catch on. There is alot of money to be made depending on season and store.

      Cons

      Not everday will you make the same.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Do not give raises

      Jul 31, 2022 - Retai Project Merchandiser in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make your own schedule for assigned stores. Can start and end your day whatever works for you. Have 2 specific days for the project work I'm assigned, if there's a problem with completing a store you must complete the following day. Other projects/assignments you may be given you have a date to be completed by and given ample amount of time to complete. Gain a good working relationship with Store Mgrs & Dept Mgrs. Get your exercise, a lot of walking & picking up cases of product.

      Cons

      Do not give raises. Have been with company over 12 years and have never receive a raise. I have ask for a raise numerous times. Have had several Supervisors during my 12 years and with the exception of 1 previous and my current Supervisor anytime I've ask have been ignored, no response. I've been told paperwork has now been sent for a raise, 4 months now and still waiting for Corporate approval. With companies, Advantage included are now paying higher hourly pay,. New hires are starting at a higher hourly rate than I make.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advantage Solutions Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide candid feedback about your experiences on the Advantage team. We're constantly learning and improving and your insight is essential to this process. We invite you to share any additional details on how Advantage can better serve our associates by emailing ADV.cares@advantagesolutions.net.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Professional and welcoming

      Jul 26, 2022 - Customer Service Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional and knowledgeable co workers who are present and willing to assist the customer and co workers. Lots of promotion, growth opportunity.

      Cons

      There are no cons that I comes to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advantage Solutions Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide thoughtful feedback about your experiences as a Customer Service Specialist! Comments like yours are valuable to our organization and for potential candidates to see what it's like to be a part of the Advantage team.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New Hire

      Jul 25, 2022 - Account Coordinator in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great on boarding material and easy to complete format.

      Cons

      Just started, looking forward to getting to know the company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advantage Solutions Response

      We appreciate your positive comments about Advantage. It's because of exceptional associates like you and your Account Coordination team that we're able to provide best-in-class services to some of America's favorite brands. Thank you for your continued hardwork, we hope to see you grow your career with us!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place

      Jul 25, 2022 - Warehouse and 3pl Project Manager in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management worked with me to achieve my goals.

      Cons

      I have only worked there for a year.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advantage Solutions Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide thoughtful feedback about your experiences as a Project Manager! Comments like yours are valuable to our organization and for potential candidates to see what it's like to be a part of the Advantage team.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great team and work/life balance. Bad benefits.

      Jul 25, 2022 - Specialist Compensation in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed my team and the work pace was very easy to manage. I felt invested in by my supervisor.

      Cons

      Benefits are expensive and not great compared to competitors.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advantage Solutions Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide thoughtful feedback about your experiences on the Advantage team! Comments like yours are valuable to our organization and for potential candidates to see what it's like to be a part of our team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,139 Reviews

    Advantage Solutions Reviews FAQs

    Advantage Solutions has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 4,262 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at Advantage Solutions to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Advantage Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Advantage Solutions. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    64% of Advantage Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Advantage Solutions 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Advantage Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews