A.S. Watson Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.hk

A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It's in Battersea and nothing goes on there(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing 
    Recommends

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture is great, and management is visionary to drive the business growth for the whole company

    Cons

    Bureaucratic structure may reduce creativity

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-19
  2. "Good for stable career preference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Good office culture, staff sales

    Cons

    Salary isn't competitive, high workload

    A.S. Watson Group2020-01-07
  3. "Finance department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Accountant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    large scale company Well-developed structure Sufficient resource

    Cons

    No pay OT work OT culture Hard to change company culture

    A.S. Watson Group2019-12-13
  4. "Deisgner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Hong Kong

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nice co-workers, stable and comfort work place

    Cons

    Maybe a bit bore if you looking for challenge

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-20
  5. "Developer in AS Watson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice working environment, flexible working time in elab

    Cons

    need to OT on Sat/Sun a few times in a year. But you could turn the OT days into annual leaves

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-29

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    November 11, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad you’re enjoying your time with us and the benefits we have to offer. We wish all the best for the rest of your A.S. Watson journey!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Service analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    You will have discount on asw product.

    Cons

    Poor management, fragile procedures, no respect on staff, overtime everyday including weekend, WhatsApp harassment during midnight and weekend and annual leave just for minor technical or communication issue, no sense of long term development, lack of basic respect on staff and more like a slave.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-25

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Hello and thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear your journey with us didn’t work out for you. We take everyone’s feedback very seriously, and in order to ensure your case is properly looked after, kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com - we are keen to learn more details regarding your experience. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Sha Tin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly peers workers. Large local organisation with sufficient resources. Stable working environment.

    Cons

    Management is hierarchical and top down. The size and structure of the group may have made it less flexible, things are processed with a limited speed. Pay rise is slow and benefits are not attractive.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-30

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons in all the reviews on our Glassdoor profile.

    Continue reading
  8. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Staff discount in PNS, Fortress, Watsons

    Cons

    Very local work environment and culture Very hierarchical

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-28

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  9. "Product Development Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Officer in Sha Tin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance and standard benefit

    Cons

    Traditional Chinese management and not open-minded. Not objective to judge the issue when happened.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-03

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We wish you luck in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  10. "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Good company environment little politics

    Cons

    May need to OT occasionally

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to see you’re enjoying your time with us and wish you the best of luck for the rest of your journey with us.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 100 reviews