1000heads Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 64 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
1000heads Group CEO Mike Davison
Mike Davison
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, high profile clients(in 4 reviews)

  • "free breakfast(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours(in 7 reviews)

  • "Interaction with senior management, very standoff and not open to conversations to solve issues (specifically the MD)(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Creative and fun

      Nov 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the passion and energy - great bunch of people, being proud of what we do Autonomy in role Working with amazing global brands/projects Fun team events

      Cons

      Pace can be demanding - but that's also part of the fun and the dynamic nature of what we do

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun agency, good opportunities

      Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Cool client roster - Great socials - Haven't brought breakfast or a drink since returning from lockdown - Flex working: no mandate to return yet - Great newbies

      Cons

      - Long hours like any agency - Lots of meetings

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Social fi

      Nov 4, 2021 - Creative in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great Clients - Replaced cliquey 'part of the furniture' heads with sociable new hires - Solid social dynamic - Flexible working environment - Good perks; socials, drinks, food etc.

      Cons

      - Ideas are sometimes recycled - Ideator is not a real word (see, there's a red line under it)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      London based agency

      Nov 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well supported during COVID, flexible working environment. Lots of autonomy day to day. Fun things happening all the time!

      Cons

      Lots of big brands, so the business works at high energy and fast pace.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great clients and opp for promotions

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Solid client roster and each client focuses on different niches within social including social channel management, community management, influencer & social strategies - Fosters individual growth at any level for those who jump into projects and thrive - Great culture - they is a culture club who are always running fun and educational events for the agency

      Cons

      - Some projects are pretty niche so there is an element of needing to self-learn on the job - You can be left to your own devices so great for people who love the autonomy but can mean that you need to ask for help vs. getting it automatically

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great People, Great Opportunities

      Jul 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people: opportunity to work with some of the smartest and kindest people in the marketing space Flexible: flexible workplace environment with the opportunity to go into the office (which I personally am really enjoying lately) or work from home as needed Great Brands / Partners: great roster of clients who genuinely are great to work with and treat us like partners or an extended part of their team. Also has been a growing roster despite COVID setbacks which is great to see and should mean more opportunities Perks: pretty decent perks in terms of after work outings / drinks with coworkers and it's a great group to hang out with

      Cons

      Agency life: it is an agency so at times gets busy busy, which can lead to some periods of burnout. I do feel / hear that things are underway to better tackle this and distribute work across the team though which is great Growing pains: it's a quickly growing agency which is amazing from a growth and opportunity standpoint, but it does mean that in places process falls down and there can be some headaches here and there

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great for Growth/Opportunities, Hard for Balance

      Jun 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Household name clients. The roster is tremendous and kudos to 1000heads for landing all of them -Fun events, decent benefits packages, and extremely kind people. They're actually some of the best people I've ever met from work -You'll get to work with some of the best minds in the world of social media. I honestly believe that -No micromanagement (from my experience), and you're given a lot of freedom to innovate and own projects. This is really a huge blessing for people who are ambitious, are looking to make an impact, and don't want to feel restricted in whatever it is they're doing -New office space in NY looks really good :)

      Cons

      The work-life balance. There was a strong feeling for me of "we wouldn't ask you to do anything we wouldn't do".....except that people requesting work were often willing to work until midnight or later, and sometimes on weekends. But I think for people looking to really get close to people from work and 100% immerse themselves in a company, this could be seen as a really good thing. So just depends largely on what you're looking for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      1000heads Response

      CEO

      Thank you for the review. I very much appreciate you taking time to put your views down on paper. While you don't recommend 1000heads, it does sound as though you've had many positive experiences with us. Thank you for acknowledging the expertise in our amazing team (I couldn't agree more!). I hope you're able to take all you've learned and experienced with us and grow your career successfully. I wish you all the very best. Mike

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Apr 6, 2021 - Social Media Analyst in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment, encouragement to step up and take initiatives

      Cons

      As with any agency at times load is hectic and working hours are long, but that is the nature of the industry after all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      1000heads Response

      Thank you for leaving a review of the company and I'm glad your experience at 1000heads was a positive one.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Opportunities for those that take them

      Apr 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and the culture are undoubtedly the best part of the business. Opportunities to work on big clients with good budgets. Many of the client relationships have been forged over a number of years meaning the relationship is solid. Strong career growth opportunities for those who are proactive and talented. A relaxed and flexible work environment with minimal politics. Strong desire to improve internally and grow the business. Diverse team(although more could be done here)

      Cons

      Typical agency challenges around deadlines and resources. Start-up feel can be challenging at times (but presents opportunities too) More communication needed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      1000heads Response

      We're proud of the relationships we've built with our long standing clients and fortunate to have the team of talented people we do. 1000heads is a continuous work in progress and we don't get it all right all the time but I'd say we're always trying to learn from our mistakes and improve the way we run the business. You rightly point out the perpetual challenges in our world around deadline management, team planning and resourcing. We've invested in our operational capabilities as well as tools to further mature in this area; to improve visibility over workload, forecast and forward plan. It's far from an exact science as you point out! Thank you for leaving a review. It's much appreciated.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Motion Designer

      Feb 15, 2021 - Motion Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, Good Atmosphere, Nice environment

      Cons

      Salary low, Low budget for perks

      1 person found this review helpful

      1000heads Response

      Thank you for leaving a review and I am glad your experience at 1000heads was a positive one overall. All the best in your future endeavours! Mike

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 1000heads Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 1000heads? Share Your Experiences

    1000heads logo
    or